DONNABRIGHT   286,309
SparkPoints
250,000-299,999 SparkPoints
 
 
Mountain cabin





Mama feeding baby - front yard view!





Back yard cabin view.



I have 10 pics in my gallery





Awards






 
Spring and new hope......

Perusing the healthy lifestyle is becoming a natural thing to us. Breakfast usually consists of fruit and whole grains and a little protein. For several months we have been having our main meal in the middle of the day and it is working out for both of us. I batch cook more so there are always meals ready to heat up on busy days. Dinner is a big salad.

I have done multiple challenges with the Daisies and each time I learn something new that becomes part of my journey. I know ...
Perusing the healthy lifestyle is becoming a natural thing to us. Breakfast usually consists of fruit and whole grains and a little protein. For several months we have been having our main meal in the middle of the day and it is working out for both of us. I batch cook more so there are always meals ready to heat up on busy days. Dinner is a big salad.

I have done multiple challenges with the Daisies and each time I learn something new that becomes part of my journey. I know I must track food to lose weight. For me some kind of exercise has to happen every day or I just don't feel right! That is a long way from a sedentary lifestyle! On my "rest days" I often put on an old movie (I love them!) and will do Leslie Sansome type walking but on a slower basis. I find myself standing up during TV shows and just moving around for a few minutes.

I am ready for this challenge and determined to meet my goals!

I will continue to walk everyday at least 5 days a week. I will do some kind of exercise every day. I will weigh/measure all food including condiments.


Read More About DONNABRIGHT (Updated April 8)


Current Status:


SparkFriends



SparkTeams



My Ticker:

 Pounds lost: 8.0 
 
0
5.25
10.5
15.75
21


 
Interact with DONNABRIGHT

Send Member a Private Message







Recent Blogs:





 
Profile

Member Since: 7/14/2008

SparkPoints: 286,309

Fitness Minutes: 250,369

My Goals:
I want to be a healthy weight and not feel anxious when I have to get on the scale in the doctor's office.

My goal is to lose 5% of total body weight by the end of the Winter challenge.

My Program:
Spring Challenge Exercise Plan:

Walk 60 minutes in the morning 5 days a week.

Walk - 30 minutes in the afternoon 6 days a week.

Ride stationary bike 30 minutes 5 days a week.

Personal Information:
Hi -

My name is Donna. My DH of 48 years and I live in central Florida most of the year. We have a little cabin in the mountains where we like to go and escape the summer heat.

I love to read, play computer games, garden and walk. I spend most Saturday mornings at the local yard sales and am forever searching for that special treasure.

My DH and I like to travel - especially cruises. We like unpacking once and sleeping in the same bed every night. And someone else takes care of everything else. But for 2014 we plan to see the USA. We've done quite a bit but have places we want to re-visit and take the grand with us this time.

We are blessed with two grown children (one son and one daughter) and a sweet teen-age granddaughter. We love spending time together and try to take the grand everywhere we go. She still likes to be with us so we consider each day a gift.

Other Information:
I love to read, do all kinds of puzzles, spending time with our teenage DGD but most of all we like to travel. We find cruises the easiest. Unpack once and someone else takes care of everything for us!

Profile Image





 
 



Suitcase
From:
ROCKLAND2010

Happy Face
From:
TLE1103

Thank You Card
From:
TLE1103

Rose
From:
Words with Frie...

Thank You Card
From:
SUBMOM2

Thank You Note
From:
BUTTERFIYEMERGE




Member Comments:
PEGTIGER
4/27/2015 1:40:04 PM

Congrats on Daisy of the day!



Report Inappropriate Comment
IOWAGRAMMA
4/18/2015 8:09:56 AM

Like a baby!!! Hate when I have those sleepless nights, but usually the next night is much, much better. Thanks for asking!! emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
KKINNEA
4/14/2015 11:50:15 PM

Thanks for your well wishes on my Daisy Day!



Report Inappropriate Comment
CHINAGAL
4/6/2015 8:58:21 AM

Thanks for the flowers. Hope you had a wonderful Easter.
emoticon
Edna



Report Inappropriate Comment
SHERYLDS
4/5/2015 11:37:50 AM

Happy Easter ..... and thanks for the compliment on the new pic



Report Inappropriate Comment
Member Comments Page (1119 total):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>

See My SparkFavorites Report Inappropriate Page