DLSMITH411
10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 10,729
SparkPoints
 
Photos

Hitting Onederland 10/28/11. Size 14, holding my size 24s from last year!




May 2012 - 188#, size 12




Skinny jeans! That are size 13! ... at WORK no less! 194#, 12/9/11


SparkGoodies

Happy Face
From:
I Miss My Dad

Flower Pot
From:
MIDWESTQUILTER

Flame
From:
WICKEDQUEENTREE
Awards

 
Interact with DLSMITH411
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I'm an addiction counselor, yoga instructor, and graduate student. I always seem to identify myself by my occupation(s) first. Hmm.

I'm a food addict and compulsive overeater. I've more than dabbled with diet pills, obsessive exercise, and many other unhealthy habits.

In 2011, I lost almost 90 pounds. SparkPeople was a huge part of that process. Then I got divorced, moved, changed jobs, changed my school program, and completely relapsed into the food due to all the stress and emotions. I've gained about 35 pounds back and am pretty down on myself. I am seeking motivation to get back in the saddle and stop hating my body again.

I am proud to say I am almost 9 months free from diet pills - and that they didn't work when I used them anyhow. And I definitely haven't obsessively exercised because I haven't really exercised at all except teaching yoga.

I love the community here at SP and welcome any and all interaction from others so please feel free to comment or message me!


Member Since: 1/17/2008

Fitness Minutes: 11,172

My Goals:
My ultimate goal is to stay under 200 forever. I am reached 187 in May of 2012 and at that point wanted to just tone a few spots; I felt like I wouldn't mind losing a few more pounds but I honestly didn't care if I stayed at that weight. I was happy for the first time.

For me, it's that feeling I'm searching for, not a number on the scale or on a tag.



My Program:
I'm going to be honest. I feel like I'm re-starting so right now my program is "seeking motivation to overcome depression and get my bum off the couch." I took a walk yesterday in the sunshine and I'm proud of that.



Personal Information:
I'm 28 y/o, 6' tall and at my biggest, weighed in at 275.




Other Information:
I live on the south side of Indianapolis, IN.

My Bachelor's degrees are in psychology and linguistics and I have certificates in applied computer science and communication studies. Due to my varied interests, I also had minors in sociology, anthropology, and creative writing. I currently am a Master's student in clinical psychology.

I love video games and crossword puzzles, and my cat.

My favorite color is orange. I adore Tom Hanks. I want to visit Ireland and Australia one day.

I'm pretty much an open book, so feel free to ask me anything...




Read More About DLSMITH411 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 14)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 287.0 
 
287
259
231
203
175
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (68):  123Next >Last >>