500-999 SparkPoints 994

Me on Priest Lake in northern Idaho on a canoe trip

Catching sturgeon on the Columbia river


Interact with DIXIE1918
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi, a 27 year old women in Idaho looking to lose weight, I feel like I eat healthy and exercise a fair amount but nothing comes of it. Although i eat healthy I probably eat too much, I love food. I find it hard to get motivated to exercise and I really prefer to exercise without the gym. I play rugby and love it! Wish me luck. I tried with some success to lose weight in the spring and summer of 2010. I am 'starting over' and resetting my ticker. I have recently moved from British Columbia back to Idaho and moving stress has put on the pounds but I am ready to take them off. However I am officially back on the wagon January 15 and want to lose the weight I put on. The lowest I have been in recent times is last summer at 167, I really want to get there and than below that, wish me luck.

Member Since: 8/7/2009

Fitness Minutes: 845

My Goals:
Highest weight: 195
Starting weight: 192
Current weight: 192
Goal Weight: 145-155
5' 7'' Size 8-10

I would like to lose weight so I can feel better about myself, look better and be able to hike faster and easier. Maybe if I actually like running, it would be cool to do some races or biking. I wouldn't be limited in life by my weight, for instance I feel I can't rock climb because of this.

My Program:
I am using sparkpeople to track my daily calories and trying to keep it below 1750. I am limiting myself to 1 sweet/week and filling up on fruits and veggies. I am trying to incorporate a couple of meals being vegetarian and eating mostly whole grains.

I currently do not have access to a gym but have been doing pushups and situps. I am running 3x/week using the nike +ipod. I also like to bike. I am playing rugby 2x week.

Personal Information:
Originally from near Syracuse, NY, lived in northern Idaho for about 6 years. I work in fisheries and mostly outside so this helps get me some exercise while working.

Other Information:
I am an outdoorsy girl love it all: backpacking, canoeing, fishing, hunting, skiing, etc. I have had various jobs all in the natural resource field. I currently work in the field doing fisheries and watershed work. I lived with my fiance in British Columbia, for 4 months, and now I am back in Idaho with him.

Read More About DIXIE1918 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 30)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 163.4 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (27):  123Next >Last >>