DETECTORIST
30,000-39,999 SparkPoints 36,688
SparkPoints
 
Photos

Valentine's Day 2010 ~ With my granddaughter Velouria




12/26/08 - At the hotel on our 20th anniversary!




A HUGE picture of me with my friend Janet a couple of months after the twins were born.


Awards

Shared Fitness Tracker
 
Interact with DETECTORIST
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


Hi! I'm Angie, and I'm 51 years old. I'm from London, England, but now reside in Ohio. I'm a wife, mother of five, and grandmother of one gorgeous baby girl! I have been a Spark member since 2006, and this site has changed my life! I am so much more conscious of my eating habits now, and regular strength training & cardio is keeping my body strong and fit!

Confession: I let my good habits slide and I'm now starting afresh. My weight loss ticker has been reset to the date of my recommitment: 1/4/2012.

I am focusing on developing lean muscle and bringing my body fat percentage down. On a day-to-day basis, I try to keep my protein, calcium, & vitamin D intake up, and my sodium intake down.)

My big hobby is metal detecting, and I take my hobby very seriously! I am fascinated with anything old, and my aim when 'dirt fishing' is to find historical artifacts, especially old coins. I will dig ANYWHERE (with permission!) but my main relic hunting sites are an old farm (at least 150 years old) and a state lake and its grounds.

I am also an avid photographer, with a keen interest in nature and astrophotography. You can view my Flickr Photostream here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/truebritgal/

I also enjoy making scented soy wax candles, and there are always candles burning inside our home! They are so welcoming, with their cozy, warm glow, and they really do make a house a home!



Member Since: 10/18/2006

Fitness Minutes: 48,901

My Goals:
To become physically fit, and to lose weight in order to feel comfortable in my clothes, and comfortable with myself!

To make smart, healthy eating choices. When I''m lean and healthy, I feel more confident and outgoing, and my energy is boundless!


My Program:
I track my workout routine with my Polar F11 heart rate monitor. I do about 45 minutes of cardio at least four times a week, and strength train at home at least three times a week, using weights, stability ball, and resistance band. I also enjoy working out to exercise DVDs, especially Leslie Sansone's walk-at-home series, and Turbo Jam! The Firm workouts are also favorites.



Personal Information:
My name is Angie, and I'm 51 years old. I was born and raised in England, but have lived in Ohio for many years. I'm a Christian, and homeschool our children. I'm teaching three of our children at two grade levels. My husband is so loving, patient and supportive, and I thank the Lord for him constantly!


Other Information:
I let things slide in 2011, and as of December 30, I'm about 19 lb heavier! This is the year I hope to drop to my goal weight. I have 30 lb to lose, and muscle to gain!




Read More About DETECTORIST - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 9)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 130.5 
 
154
144.25
134.5
124.75
115
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (195):  123Next >Last >>