DEBTEVELDAHL
100,000-149,999 SparkPoints 145,735
SparkPoints
 
Photos

My son Sam and my grandson Blaine - 2years




Daughter in law Meghan and daughter Jeni




Micah 05/20/2011


Awards

DEBTEVELDAHL is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
 
Interact with DEBTEVELDAHL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


Hi! Welcome to my page. I am updating my Spark Page, since I haven't done so in almost three years. I originally started my Spark People journey on April 13, 2011. It is now April 3, 2014. I am just coming back from a five month hiatus. I've had a rough time since October of 2014. Among other things I lost my wonderful Dad in January of this year. That has hit me hard and grief has made life difficult since then. Due to medication and living arrangement changes I have gained 20 pounds during the five months that I have been gone. To some, 20 pounds may not seem so daunting, but to someone who had never weighed over 120 pounds in my life it has proven to be quite the challenge. I must get back to my Spark People roots and immerse myself into the program once more to drop that poundage and regain my health and fitness. I have never been an overweight person until now. Having gained this weight I have developed an appreciation for how hard it is to lose any extra pounds. I am hoping that by reconnecting here I will make new friends and find the motivation and support that I need to be successful. I am sure that I can do this, like the Beatles," with a little help from my friends."

Member Since: 4/13/2011

Fitness Minutes: 42,807

My Goals:
My goals are very simple. I want to lose 20 pounds to reach my goal weight. I want to exercise to become healthier and to be a good example for the rest of my family.


My Program:
I am in the process of reconnecting with my gym. It is only ten dollars a month, so it is very affordable. I have moved in the past three years, so I have to change area locations. I am drinking the water everyday and trying to cut out sweets from my diet completely. I will be walking on the treadmill three times a week for one hour and I will do strength training as well. I will borrow my daughter's bike and ride that around the neighborhood on dry days.



Personal Information:
My name is Deb Teveldahl, originally from Cascade Locks, Oregon I have moved to the southeast Portland area. I have two children. Sam is 30 and Jeni is 28. I have two grandsons, one belonging to each of my children, ages 5 and 2 respectively. I am retired and live with my daughter. I babysit both grandchildren for my kids.


Other Information:
I enjoy reading, quilting, embroidery, and knitting. I am an avid reader. I've read the Spark. My favorite fiction authors are James Patterson and Tami Hoag. I enjoy camping, hiking and biking so I live in the right area.




Read More About DEBTEVELDAHL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 21)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 19.0 
 
0
10.5
21
31.5
42
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (527):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>