DEBDUNK   8,739
SparkPoints
8,500-9,999 SparkPoints
 
 
Skinny Me in Size 0 Jeans! (2000)





6 months after Baby - 180lbs (2006)





Weight Loss Kick #1 PostBaby - 60lbs lighter (2007)



I have 5 pics in my gallery





Awards






 
The old me is in here somewhere...

I was always the petite little one that my friends envied. Then I became pregnant with my daughter (now 6). I had medical issues during pregnancy and was put on bed rest for the last two months. Let me tell you -- it's easy to put on weight when all you do is lay in bed 24/7 for two month and eat "craving" food! 3 days after having my daughter I found out my husband, a US soldier, would be deployed for a year. Enter stress eating.... I ballooned to almost 200lbs on a 5'2" frame. While he ...
I was always the petite little one that my friends envied. Then I became pregnant with my daughter (now 6). I had medical issues during pregnancy and was put on bed rest for the last two months. Let me tell you -- it's easy to put on weight when all you do is lay in bed 24/7 for two month and eat "craving" food! 3 days after having my daughter I found out my husband, a US soldier, would be deployed for a year. Enter stress eating.... I ballooned to almost 200lbs on a 5'2" frame. While he was gone I hit rock bottom and decided to make a change. I worked hard, mostly dieting, and lost a little over 60lbs. I maintained this weight for a few months, then slowly the scale started creeping again until suddenly (it seems) I had regained 30+ of those 60 lost pounds. Now, I am making the attempt again. This time I am doing it right with diet AND exercise, and hoping to learn how to KEEP the weight off, not just temporarily. I hope that Spark can help keep me motivated and inspired to stay on track and reach my goals!
Read More About DEBDUNK (Updated January 29)




SparkFriends



SparkTeams



My Ticker:

 current weight: 152.4 
 
198
181
164
147
130


 
Interact with DEBDUNK

Send Member a Private Message





Recent Blogs:





 
Profile

Member Since: 6/11/2008

SparkPoints: 8,739

Fitness Minutes: 19,025

My Goals:
156.8 lbs (2% loss) - new Music *DONE*

153.6 lbs (4% loss 1/4 of the way!) - Kettlebell *DONE*

150.4 lbs (6% loss) - new book *DONE*

147.2 lbs (8% loss Half way!) - Individual Blender *DONE*

144.0 lbs (10% loss) - new DVD *DONE*

140.8 lbs (12% loss 3/4 of the way!) - cast iron grill pan

137.6 lbs (14% loss) - new tattoo

134.4 lbs (16% loss = HEALTHY BMI!)

My Program:
4-6 days a Week:
Work out for min. 30 minutes a day; including walking, elliptical, stability ball, EA Active for Wii, Biggest Loser Last Chance Workout, or P90x.

In General: Walk instead of drive. Bike ride instead of TV. Take the stairs. Do crunches during commercials. Park in the far lot. Eat better. Track my progress on SparkPeople.

Personal Information:
I am an army wife. We are currently stationed at Fort Jackson, SC. I'm originally from PA.

Profile Image





 
 



Clover
From:
VLKSHA

Flower Pot
From:
JAKESTURTLE

Pedometer
From:
DEBDUNK

Happy Face
From:
CANUCKGIRL_EH

Welcome
From:
CARM22584




Member Comments:
BRIKATIE
6/14/2008 11:05:43 AM

Hello, Have a great weekend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! emoticon Happy Flag Day!



Report Inappropriate Comment
MSTIGGERFAN
6/11/2008 2:40:22 PM

Welcome to the WOWA team and glad to have you. I want to wish you all the best in reaching your goals. Be sure to join in our challenge.

Cherly



Report Inappropriate Comment
JOY8979
6/11/2008 1:11:03 PM

Welcome to Sparkpeople. Good luck on your goals. You CAN do it! God Bless.

- Joy



Report Inappropriate Comment
Member Comments Page (8 total):  < Previous12

See My SparkFavorites Report Inappropriate Page