DAUGHTEROFLIGHT
15,000-19,999 SparkPoints 19,694
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies

Peppers
From:
VERITY50

Holly
From:
NELLIEC

Flowers
From:
ILOVEFALL2009
Awards

 
Interact with DAUGHTEROFLIGHT
Add as SparkFriend Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I started on this journey on getting healthy in April of 2003 and lost all my weight-- a whopping 103#-- by Christmas holidays of 2007. Then my husband lost his job and life fell apart. Here I am 5 years later-almost 2013. I've gained back all I lost except 33#. I've lost and kept off those 33# pounds and I will not put them back on again. I am back to SP and I am looking for a fresh start!

This time I'm also trying to work through a book called Losing it for Life. It's NOT a diet book although it has a food plan in it if you want to follow theirs. It DOES address the psychological, emotional, and spiritual issues in getting healthy and losing weight. There's a workbook that goes along with it too. I've decided I need to deal with the deeper issues that I have that gives me the desire to chronically overeat or following a food plan and exercising will make no difference. I'm almost positive that this will be harder than physically losing the weight itself. I DO remember how great it felt to be at my goal weight and healthy so I'm going for it again :)

I have been married for 27 years and I have 4 beautiful children-two daughters and two sons. We've educated them at home for 18 years now. We've been members of the Evangelical Free Church of America (EFCA) for about 20 years.




Member Since: 1/3/2007

Fitness Minutes: 1,070

My Goals:
I am breaking down my weight loss goal by 10% increments. I will weight
175# by 2-6-13.


My Program:
* I will purchase new walking shoes by 1-6-13.

* I will begin walking for 30 minutes a day three times a week on M/W/F and doing strength training on T/TH. I will re-evaluate my fitness routine at the beginning of every week.

*I will plan my foods on the nutrition tracker.

*I will post once a week on the boards.

*I will continue reading and working through Lose it for Life.

*I will drink 100 oz. of water each day.




Personal Information:
I am a midwestern girl- Oklahoma now- for almost a year and a half. I have been married to the same wonderful guy for almost 30 years. We have 4 great children--girl (age 23), boy (age 20), girl (age 16) and boy (age 13). We have homeschooled them all their lives.


Other Information:
We're a family of artists--Hubby teaches and does video production, I have a degree in interior design, oldest daughter does classical ballet, oldest son plays drum set, youngest daughter plays piano and youngest son draws.





Read More About DAUGHTEROFLIGHT - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 30)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 207.4 
 
207.4
199.3
191.2
183.1
175
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (54):  123Next >Last >>