CFAIRC   2,197
SparkPoints
1,000-2,499 SparkPoints
 
 
A picture of me and my husband at last years (2007) Norwegian Juletree fest.



I have 12 pics in my gallery





Awards






 
A new healthier me!

I'm beginning to realize I need more support and help while getting back down to a healthy weight . I've become frustrated over the past few years. Because of my limitations and being a careperson for my paretns, my weight continues to go up. I am looking for another alternative to put me on the right track and help me stay focussed. Possibly giving me some tips also that will help keep my motivation up..

Well. Here I am again... hoping 2011 will be the year I will be able to ...
I'm beginning to realize I need more support and help while getting back down to a healthy weight . I've become frustrated over the past few years. Because of my limitations and being a careperson for my paretns, my weight continues to go up. I am looking for another alternative to put me on the right track and help me stay focussed. Possibly giving me some tips also that will help keep my motivation up..

Well. Here I am again... hoping 2011 will be the year I will be able to remain on this journey to become as healthy as I can possibly be. My life has been a tangle of emotions lately. My mom passed away in 2008. My dad is in the late stages of alzhemiers, so i cherish every minute and every memory we are able to have together. It's frustrating when i am unable to visit dad as much as I would like to. My husband and I have now become the main caregiver to my father-in-law also. Who was recently diagnosed with the lewy body dementia another form of this horrible disease. It is hard to watch them slowly deteriate in front of us. I now have a beautiful 18 month old grand daughter, Isabel, whom I watch 3 to 4 days a week for my daughter. She is a joy and a blessing in this crazy mixed up emotional roller coaster. I am hoping to begin again to untangle and unclutter my life one day at a time.
Read More About CFAIRC (Updated January 3)




SparkFriends



SparkTeams



My Ticker:

 current weight: 210.0 
 
230
210
190
170
150


 
Interact with CFAIRC

Send Member a Private Message







Recent Blogs:





 
Profile

Member Since: 1/25/2008

SparkPoints: 2,197

Fitness Minutes: 460

My Goals:
My goal is to get off the weight loss/ gain roller coaster for good, with the help of Sparkpeople. I plan to make healthier eating choices.

My Program:
Drink 8 glasses of water a day.
Eat more fruits and vegatables.
Make healthier food choices.
Incorporate some type of exercise in my life that will work within my limitations.

Personal Information:
I was born and raised in Illinois. After I graduated from high school, I also lived in Hawaii, Tennessee and Colorado. I have a daughter and son-in-law. Not forgetting my wonderful, supportive husband whom I married in 2000, and three dogs. Navida is a 12 yr pekanese, TeeTee (2 yr) and her baby, Punkin (2 homeless chihuahuas) came to live with us Oct, 2007, when Punkin was a week old.


Other Information:
I enjoy working on our family genealogy, traveling, camping, reading a good book, gardening, sewing, scrapbooking, crafts, photography, and stained glass.

Profile Image





 
 



Fruit Smoothie
From:
~Sewing~ & ~Cra...

Orchid
From:
MAMAWX3

Welcome Back
From:
Caregivers Supp...

Happy Birthday
From:
SUEZQMD

Welcome Mat
From:
TWILIGHTMOM

Flowers
From:
CFAIRC




Member Comments:
GRANDMAAMIE
2/15/2008 11:44:30 AM

GOOD MORNING THANK YOU FOR MY BEAUTIFUL FLOWERS HOW VERY SWEET OF YOU.. ITS SO NICE TO HAVE FRIENDS LIKE YOU
HAVE WONDERFUL DAY !!!
HUGS
AME



Report Inappropriate Comment
Member Comments Page (11 total):  < Previous123

See My SparkFavorites Report Inappropriate Page