CEMULLI   2,352
SparkPoints
1,000-2,499 SparkPoints
 
   


I have 0 pics in my gallery





Awards






 
Finding balance

I'm 25, almost 26, and I want to get in shape and revise my lifestyle for a lot of reasons. A big reason is because I'm getting married in about a year, and I want to be able to look at my wedding pictures and know that I started out a new chapter of my life on the right track. Beyond that, there's the honeymoon pressure. Chances are, we'd either be going to Asia or Europe, and I suspect that both places would be a lot more fun if I were happier about my body size. And even beyond that, I want ...
I'm 25, almost 26, and I want to get in shape and revise my lifestyle for a lot of reasons. A big reason is because I'm getting married in about a year, and I want to be able to look at my wedding pictures and know that I started out a new chapter of my life on the right track. Beyond that, there's the honeymoon pressure. Chances are, we'd either be going to Asia or Europe, and I suspect that both places would be a lot more fun if I were happier about my body size. And even beyond that, I want to move to California eventually, and women tend to be a lot more fit there. I know it's horribly conformist of me, but I'm fairly career-driven, and I don't want anything standing out about me that might be taken as a negative.

I guess the motivations for losing weight just piled up until I had no choice but to actually do something about it! I suppose they're good backups, since if I get bored with one motivation, I can just remind myself of another one.




SparkFriends



SparkTeams



My Ticker:

 current weight: 195.0 
 
195
183.75
172.5
161.25
150


 
Interact with CEMULLI

Send Member a Private Message







Recent Blogs:


This user doesn't have any public blog entries.







 
Profile

Member Since: 7/4/2008

SparkPoints: 2,352

Fitness Minutes: 4,455

My Goals:
I've never been in the single digits in clothes unless I was shopping at Chico's... I'd like to see what that's like. So basically, I'd like to lose 3 or 4 dress sizes.

In the more immediate future, there's a 5K race for charity at the end of September that's being organized by my classmates, and I would like to participate and contribute. I even went out and bought brand new running shoes, so now there's just a matter of using them! Accordingly, I'm also trying to do the Couch to 5K program.

My Program:
Eating fresh fruits and vegetables whenever possible. In a perfect world, I wouldn't eat anything that had an excess of items in the ingredients list for which I didn't know the origin. But in general, just eating those sorts of things in moderation.
Exercise: alternating days between strength training and cardio, and trying out C25K. Most of my workouts thus far have been at home, via free weights, Wii Fit, and DDR, but we'll see where else I might end up.

Personal Information:
From Arkansas originally, now living in Illinois for grad school.

 
 



Happy Face
From:
CBEVNOW

Welcome Mat
From:
Loving Our Kidn...

Mask
From:
MISCHIEF37




Member Comments:
LIFE-FAITH
7/2/2012 10:53:20 PM

emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon

Happy 4th of July! I hope you are having a blessed summer.
Jean

emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
CLAIRE_LEFT_SP
5/23/2012 7:28:54 PM

Welcome to the Loving our Kidneys team! We are so glad you've chosen to include us in your healthy lifestyle journey. Whether you're newly diagnosed or an old hand at CKD, need some information and/or support, drop in and talk with us!
emoticon emoticon emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
LIFE-FAITH
5/21/2012 6:13:03 PM

emoticon emoticon emoticon

Welcome to Loving Our Kidneys

May you find support and encouragement in our forums on your journey to health.

Jean



Report Inappropriate Comment
AND_SIERRA
7/9/2008 12:35:26 PM

i added you from your post on dietsupport!



Report Inappropriate Comment
IMKEPHOTOGRPHS
7/8/2008 10:33:58 AM

Hey its imkephotogrphs from DietingSupport on LJ :D



Report Inappropriate Comment

See My SparkFavorites Report Inappropriate Page