CEAKRIGHT   17,320
SparkPoints
15,000-19,999 SparkPoints
 
 
July 2011





My handsome little man! 17m old 12/7/2013





This is my man, Kevin!



I have 17 pics in my gallery





Awards





See All SparkPeople Motivators


 
Hi! I'm Courtney!

WELCOME TO MY PAGE :)

I'm truly excited for 2014! I have many goals to accomplish from weight loss to finances to personal attitude!

2010 was my year to take back my life! I took back several areas of my life, including finances and weight loss. From June 1, 2010 to February 1, 2011 I lost 75lbs by working hard and eating right! And 2010-2012 I paid off over $15,000 of credit card debt.

2012 was, unfortunately, my year to gain all my weight back during ...
WELCOME TO MY PAGE :)

I'm truly excited for 2014! I have many goals to accomplish from weight loss to finances to personal attitude!

2010 was my year to take back my life! I took back several areas of my life, including finances and weight loss. From June 1, 2010 to February 1, 2011 I lost 75lbs by working hard and eating right! And 2010-2012 I paid off over $15,000 of credit card debt.

2012 was, unfortunately, my year to gain all my weight back during the most exciting 9 months of my life - I became a mommy in 2012, something I never thought I would be! We were blessed with the most amazing little boy whom holds my heart with all he is!

Unfortunately, throughout the pregnancy, I gained 50 lbs. And after birth I gained another 20! Ugh! I couldn't diet or exercise until I was done breastfeeding. Every time I would try to do one or the other my supply would tank :(

2012 was also my year to take on another $20,000 in medical debt :( Our little guy came a little under 4-1/2 weeks early and required 10 days in the NICU - which was the scariest time of my life. We're so thankful that we had such a great hospital with a great NICU, though! However, we didn't appreciate the bill, but who would? Thankfully, we have insurance and only had to pay a fraction of the medical debt incurred, but that was still about $20,000 total. I've consolidated all the medical bills and as of right now, we're down to $13,000 left. I also had a to take a personal loan for some other things and that's currently around $8,000 left. My goal for 2014 is to completely pay off the personal loan and any credit cards that we have (luckily they all have small amounts now, woohoo!). I'd also like to pay off at least my vehicle loan of $5400 left! I'm planning to be very frugal in 2014...I might have to cancel my Amazon Prime membership!!! LOL

Every day is a new day, a fresh start, a day to begin again. Don't let your minor defeats win. Jump on the wagon with me today!!

Who I Am:

I'm Courtney and I'm 30.
I've been married for 10 years on August 16, 2013, my hubby is Kevin.
I am now a mommy! (I never thought I'd say that)! Colton is such a joy!
I'm a Christ Believer.
I'm a musician.
I'm active in my church, singing with our Worship Team.
I'm work full-time as an Estimator in a pipe lining company.
I'm terribly busy and do not keep up with Spark People as much as I should :(
I'm an Aunt of 9 and an Pseudo-Aunt of 3 (my best friend's girls).
I'm a strong woman with a strong drive to better myself.
I'm a planner.
I'm an extrovert.
I'm an ENTJ according to my Jungian Typology Estimate.
I am human and I make mistakes.

Who I Am Not:

I am not someone who will judge you, believe me, I have no room to judge anyone.
I am not a religion pusher, but if something good happens in my life I give God the glory, no matter who is around me.
I no longer let addictions control me.
I am not a doormat.
I am not perfect. I will never be perfect, thus, I do not strive for perfection - I strive for my best.

What I Love:

My husband and my family.
Autumn.
The colors pink, brown, purple, blue.
Meeting new people.
Playing music.
Listening to music.
Cheesy Reality TV shows that come on MTV, VH1 & E!...
Puppies and kittens.
Eating, unfortunately!
Playing my Wii.
Shopping - but it's under control now :)
Having meaningful conversations.
Cuddling.
Change.

What I dislike:

Hate disguised as ignorance.
Backhanded compliments.
Being lied to.
Peas.
Long work days that never want to end.
Being judged because I'm overweight.
Asking a question and being ignored - that's my biggest pet peeve!

Read More About CEAKRIGHT (Updated December 10)


Current Status:
CEAKRIGHT is down 9.7lbs / 23.7 from my highest!
set 18 hours ago


SparkFriends



SparkTeams



My Ticker:

 Pounds lost: 9.6 
 
0
22.75
45.5
68.25
91


 
Interact with CEAKRIGHT

Send Member a Private Message







Recent Blogs:





 
Profile

Member Since: 4/25/2008

SparkPoints: 17,320

Fitness Minutes: 10,310

My Goals:
I have 3 main goals for 2014-2015:

1. To get out of credit card debt

2. To see my weight in the 100s for the first time since I was in 6th grade!

3. To push myself to try the things I've never been able to do because of being overweight.

My Program:
I want to add a workout 5-6 days per week for 30-45 minutes a day. I'll be using a combo of The Biggest Loser weight loss dvds and Just Dance for the Wii.

I've also decided to follow a low carbohydrate lifestyle. I started at 20 carbs a day for 3 weeks, then moved up 5 carbs a week until I reached about 40 carbs. I will never go back to eating the way I used to. If I'm really tempted by something (like cake or ice cream) I'll have a few bites and throw the rest away.

Personal Information:
--I'm from a small town by North Manchester...about 45 mins south of Fort Wayne.

--I have a facebook page: www.facebook.com/ceakright (please mention that you're from sparkpeople)

--My favorite colors are Pink and Brown together!

--I was married at 20 years old and have been happily married ever since (though we've had our ups and downs!).

--I help lead worship at my Church.

--My best friend and I used to detest each other (funny how things work out).

--I play oboe & saxophone in the Manchester Civic Band, but my primary instrument is Clarinet.

--I don't really like to read, but I have always been an A student in school.

--I love all sorts of music.

--I believe my baby boy is the light of my life!

Profile Image





 
 



Pinwheel
From:
JENNILYNNJOHN

Congratulations
From:
JIBBIE49

Happy Birthday
From:
JADSDAYCARE

Happy Birthday
From:
JADSDAYCARE

Cupcake
From:
K-AUSTIN

Happy Birthday
From:
LAELLIS1




Member Comments:
AEGISHOT
7/20/2013 1:11:15 PM

emoticon

You are the Spark Motivator of the Day.



Report Inappropriate Comment
JIBBIE49
7/20/2013 12:35:18 AM

emoticon The MOTIVATOR OF THE DAY. emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
WENDYM29
5/3/2013 4:41:11 PM

Happy Belated Birthday Done Girl!!! I hope it was Great!!
emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
HOLLY17036
5/2/2013 5:21:55 PM

emoticon I hope your day was wonderful!



Report Inappropriate Comment
HOLLY17036
5/2/2013 5:21:54 PM

emoticon I hope your day was wonderful!



Report Inappropriate Comment
Member Comments Page (480 total):  123Next >Last >>

See My SparkFavorites Report Inappropriate Page