CATS_MEOW_0911
80,000-99,999 SparkPoints 80,124
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies

Workout Clothes
From:
JITZUROE

Bear Hug
From:
MEWHENRYSMAMA

Flowers
From:
JITZUROE
Awards

CATS_MEOW_0911 is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
 
Interact with CATS_MEOW_0911
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


***UPDATED January 12th, 2015***

"It's not what you look at that matters, it's what you see."
-Henry David Thoreau

"Have greater observation and less determination."
-Colleen Saidman, yoga instructor

I had, unfortunately, gained back the weight I had previously lost. However, I have maintained many good habits that I had acquired during my previous weight loss, such as eating fruits and veggies and whole grains, and exercising regularly. I have completed several triathlons, duathlons, and running events (10 miles or less) and miss being in "training mode" for these events. I am focused on enjoying the journey, and not waiting to live my life after I lose the weight. I have already learned that weight loss does not automatically solve any problems, so I am working really hard on the mental aspect this time around. I deserve respect and love now, not 136 pounds from now.

I graduated with a B.S. in psychology and exercise science in December 2010. I have become certified as a massage therapist and personal trainer since. I also do some work as a freelance writer.

A little bit of basic info: I am 36 and live in Minneapolis, MN. I am a certified veterinary technician and I do poison control for animals. When I'm not working, I love to practice martial arts, work out, write, read, and meditate.

I have had a major weight regain (in 2014), and have reset my tracker. The gain does not undo the lessons I have previously learned. Time to dust off and move on!


Member Since: 6/14/2009

My Goals:


My Program:
I lose weight best when I eat towards the high end of my calorie allotment and follow a vigorous exercise program. I try not to have more than a 500 calorie deficit on most days.

My exercise program mainly revolves around Jiu Jitsu, boxing, kettlebells, Pilates, and yoga, but also includes cardio such as walking, swimming, cycling, belly dance, Zumba, and low-impact aerobics. I have arthritis in my spine that affects most of my joints, so I adjust my exercises accordingly when needed. The best thing I can do for my arthritis is to keep moving!



Personal Information:
I'm Erin, 36 years old, and I live in Minneapolis, MN.

I have a B.S. in psychology and kinesiology, and am a personal trainer, massage therapist, and writer.

Was chosen as Done Girl of the Day on March 18th, 2011--love this team!

SparkPeople Motivator of the Day on August 30th, 2014!


Other Information:




Read More About CATS_MEOW_0911 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 2)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (955):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>