CAMPFIREMOM
500-999 SparkPoints 889
SparkPoints
 
Photos

Warmin' up the tootsies by the fire on a cool night in San Diego




The hubby and I on a hike last summer at Mt. Charleston, NV




Girl's Weekend in San Diego last Spring


Awards

 
Interact with CAMPFIREMOM
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hi,
I am a Pre-K aid at a private school and a mom of two incredible teens. I have lived in Henderson, NV for the past eight years. I am very involved in my community and volunteering when I have time with an organization called, Serving Our Kids. I am also a Girl Scout leader for a Brownie troop in Summerlin. My family and I enjoy spending time outdoors, mostly camping, hiking and swimming. My biggest weaknesses are wine and chocolate....LOL. I would love to connect with other moms in the Henderson/Vegas area that enjoy the outdoors, hiking/walking and maybe even roller skating. My motivation for joining this site is my desire to get healthier and to shed a few pounds. My family has a history of type 2 diabetes and I am hoping to make some changes to become healthier and to avoid having to be on medication one day. I was really excited to come across this site and am looking forward to utilizing some of the wonderful tools offered here.


Member Since: 4/8/2010

Fitness Minutes: 120

My Goals:
I would like to be able to walk/hike 5+ miles w/o feeling like I'm going to keel over and die! LOL I'd also like to get down to my previous weight of 130 lbs....which is where I was at before I had kids twelve years ago. In general I would like to begin living a healthier lifestyle and stick with it.


My Program:
I am beginning by being more conscious of what I eat and tracking the nutritional value, calories, carbs etc. of what I eat. I also plan on exercising at least 3 times a week to start. I am also trying to find things to do that I enjoy in order to help me reach my goals. I have never been the type of person that "enjoys" working out.



Personal Information:
I am originally from South Carolina but currently reside in Henderson, NV. I am a stay at home mom of two incredible kids.


Other Information:
My favorite pastimes are swimming, camping, hiking and just hanging out with my friends and family.




Read More About CAMPFIREMOM - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 11)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • This user doesn't have any comments.