CAH-RD
40,000-49,999 SparkPoints 45,986
SparkPoints
 
Photos

August of 2015 - Work Head Shot. Approximately 133#








Same as last. Playa del Carmen. 120#(ish).


SparkGoodies

High Five
From:
JENNY2030

Holly
From:
MOMMACASSEY

Sunshine
From:
ARROW283
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with CAH-RD
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I am a 34 year old active, full-time working dietitian mother of an ambitious 6 year old girl, Jaeleigh, a wild 4 year old son, Jenson, and a sweet 1 year old girl, Emberlynn. I am married to the love of my life of 9 years (14 years dating) who is also an active 34 year old full-time working ER nurse father. In our spare time we are working on the continuous project of remodeling our home and just loving life! I enjoy cooking and baking (with new recipes especially!) and event planning.

Our family loves the outdoors and loves the beach. Vacationing is our passion, although at this time we only get to travel about once per year! We also love camping, skiing/snowboarding, snowshoeing, kayaking, and basically anything outside!

Lately we have had a hectic 1 1/2 years. In May of 2016 my dad passed away. In March we started the process of buying a foreclosed home and (really) prepping our home to rent out. We moved in September and soon after learned that my sister passed away unexpectedly. We finally got our house rented in October and since then we have been laying our flooring and fixing up the new home. Just last week we learned that our dog has rapidly growing terminal cancer. We just finished throwing a large December party for our daughter who just turned 1 and now learned that my uncle passed away last night just as we are heading into Christmas week next week! Life has been a whirlwind!

Right now my focus is settling down some and enjoying Christmas and New Years without gaining more weight. Then start the New Year off right with some new goals. I plan to log everything I eat/drink and really working on cutting back on the junk foods and sweets. Due to the holidays being here, I know I cannot eat to my normal standards. I have to have some treats! I want to do the best I can though and hold tight until after Christmas when I remove all the goodies from our home!


Member Since: 10/3/2008

Fitness Minutes: 32,614

My Goals:
This year I AM setting New Years Resolutions and here they are:

1. Log all foods/drinks in SparkPeople and stay within calorie range.
2. Wear and use my FitBit to reach 10,000 steps daily.
3. Start my Half Marathon training plan and stick with it!
4. Clean out our home! Clutter is not healthy!


My Program:



Personal Information:
I live in Northern Michigan where I work at a cute little hospital as a Clinical Dietitian and Program Coordinator / Certified Diabetes Educator for our out-patient Diabetes Education Program.


Other Information:
I love being outside. I like all of the seasons (winter is a smidge too long though). I love dark chocolate, learning more about nutrition, sports, running, the beach, cooking, and lots more!




Read More About CAH-RD - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 14)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
My Ticker:
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (218):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>