BUTTRFLI26
100,000-149,999 SparkPoints 138,630
SparkPoints
 
Photos

Hubby with Betty Boop




My philosopht exactly




The Happy Couple


SparkGoodies

Tupperware
From:
SHARON10002

Rose
From:
1CRAZYDOG

Heart
From:
1CRAZYDOG
Awards

 
Interact with BUTTRFLI26
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I'm a73 year young woman who had finally reached her goal and was seeing less of herself in the mirror. Then, things started to fall apart and I have regained about 1/2 of the weight I lost. So, it's back to the challenge of losing once again. My body seems to rebel after a certain period of time on any one program. I have 2 children, 3 step-children, and 4 grand daughters. My hubby is a super guy who really tries to be supportive and is most of the time. He brought happiness and sunshine into my world when we met online about 12 1/2 years ago. We were married 5 weeks after we met and he proceeded to ply me with his culinary talents....then we were both about 40 pounds heavier and struggling to "see less of each other".....!! I had lost almost 40 lbs now and felt great. He is still trying but his will power isn't quite as strong as mine is. I feel much healthier now and am glad that I had lost most of that weight prior to my health scare a couple of summers ago as it made all the tests, etc. much easier to endure. Thank you to all my Spark Friends who have cared and supported me as well as cried with me - you are all the greatest......

Member Since: 5/3/2006

Fitness Minutes: 4,776

My Goals:
My main goal is to lose the weight that found me the past 10 years. I have had a weight problem all my life and I need to find a way to trick my body into doing what it needs to do - shed those pounds!! By losing the weight I will feel better health-wise and definitely like myself better....Fortunatley I found the way to motivate my body, now I just need to keep myself motivated in order to keep the pounds off.....


My Program:
I am currently using the SP tools and following the WW plan on home due to limited funds. I have joined the WW at Home team here and know that will give me the support we all so desperately need.



Personal Information:
I was born and raised in Rochester, NY. Moved to Florida in 1978 so am now a native by "osmosis". I always say I''m a Yankee by birth, Rebel by choice. I have 2 natural children, 3 step-children and 4 grand daughters. My son and his wife moved down here last August from Rochester and live about 5 miles from us. My daughter moved over here in February and will be living about 2 miles from us. She and her hubby have gone their separate ways so she is really starting all over again. My stepson and his wife live Alexandria, VA and my step daughter lives in Rhode Island. WE have 4 grand daughters but none of them live close to us. I have a brother in southern GA and a niece and nephew in Rochester area.


Other Information:
I enjoy reading historical romance books as well as historical fiction. I like a lot of different authors but am really into Nora Roberts, Debbie Macomber, and Fern Michaels right now. Also enjoy Nicholas Sparks books.




Read More About BUTTRFLI26 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 4)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
Total SparkPoints: 138,630
 
100,000
112,499
124,999
137,499
149,999
SparkPoints Level 20
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (973):  123Next >Last >>