BUSYGIRL55
1-99 SparkPoints 4
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies

Relaxation Music
From:
SQUIRTZIE

Thank You Card
From:
KAT7457

Welcome Banner
From:
SQUIRTZIE
Awards

 
Interact with BUSYGIRL55
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Howdy! Well, I have never done a webpage (sparkpage). So, I will start slowly, and see where it goes. Thanks for your patience. :-)
Basically, my sparkpage, like me, is still under construction!

Due to a flukey accident, I severed my peroneal ankle tendon & had reattachment surgery on my left ankle in November '07. I was in bed for two and a half months with my leg elevated above my head and completely non-weight bearing. I was so grateful to be sprung and start physical therapy. It has been a slow journey, but I am getting there. I have been told I won't be able to run again, but I can do so many other things, that I can handle that! :-)

I LOVE Sparkpeople's tools and resources; I am thankful to have found it. It took me a few weeks to start using Sparkpeople, but once I did, I've really tried to be consistent. I look forward to continuing the journey with all of you!

Update: Well, it's now November 2008, and I am much better. I keep active exercising on the treadmill, elliptical, bike, and speed walking. I am not very good at techno stuff, so I am sorry about that. I still value Sparkpeople, particularly the Nutrition and Fitness trackers. Even if I don't see a huge difference on the scale (the endocrinologist & I are working on finding the right thryoid med), I know I am doing the right things! I will continue to press forward! :-) Life is good!


Member Since: 2/1/2008

Fitness Minutes: 22,024

My Goals:
1) Get in shape (but pay attention to limits from surgery).
2) Lose 25+pounds: be fit again.
3) Get hypothyroidism regulated (still working on this).
4) Maintain a steady rhythm of eating healthfully & exercising consistently.
5) Be positive & grateful!


My Program:
1) Use Sparkpeople's resources to help me follow through on my goals, ie, Nutrition tracker, Fitness tracker, etc..
2) Cardio workout 4 times a week (elliptical, treadmill, bike).
3) Weight & strength training twice a week.



Personal Information:
I am from the Minneapolis, Minnesota area. I'm happily married, and we have a terrific 21 year old son. I enjoy spending time with family & friends. I work part time, and I actively volunteer for a few organizations. I'm probably a tad too busy, but I prize giving my time to meaningful activities.


Other Information:
"...To Whom Much is Given, Much is Expected...."




Read More About BUSYGIRL55 - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
SparkFriends
SP_STAFF MARJIJANE SPARKGUY      
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 23.0 
 
0
6.25
12.5
18.75
25
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (11):  123Next >