15,000-19,999 SparkPoints 19,756

Have headband and sunglasses, ready to go!

one of my cross stitch projects

this is my fat cat Jules... he needs a weight loss plan too... 22 lbs of LUV


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with BRASSNICHOL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi! My name is Michelle and at 44 I am happy with my life. I am not happy with my weight, my aches and pains, and with my borderline health issues. I am ready to pull up those boot straps, that I have trouble reaching, and get up on those cardio machines lifting those weights!! I am feeling good about sweating now, and you know what, I don't mind being seen with my bulges popping out here and there in my tight exercise outfits... I know that they soon will not be tight, and will be falling off, then I will get to buy new, tight clothing that are sizes smaller!!! Hallelujah!!

Member Since: 3/19/2009

Fitness Minutes: 29,696

My Goals:
I want to look good and be healthy. I have had too many people in my family die from heart attack and stroke, and I don't want to be among them. As I have been telling people "I don't want to die sitting in my chair in front of the TV, of a heart attack."


Weight: go from my current 240 to 175

9/30/11 ~ hit the 25% mark today... My next personal goal is to reach my half way point of 207 lbs (actually I plan to drop another 20 lbs) by Christmas 2011

Blood Pressure: in the healthy range, rather than boarderline high

Cholestrol: in the healthy range for both the good and bad

My Program:
I am starting over on SP. I had not been here from mid-2009 until now, July 2011. In the in-between time, I injured my knee and have been slowly getting back into the swing of exercise and life-style changes. I never gave up, I just didn't keep up. I have been reading The Spark and that has helped with my motivation.

My goals are lofty, but not impossible. I am trying to be good and lose at least 2 lbs a week, get at least 45 minutes of cardio each day; eat a healthy, balanced diet, and build muscle strength.

Personal Information:
Born and Raised in Sacramento CA. My son is now 21 years old and has PDD-NOS which is on the Autism Spectrum; he spends his time travelling from me to his father to his grandparents. I have a cat Jules. I love to cross stitch, knit, crochet, read, watch TV, and play my djembe.

Other Information:
From when I started SP in 2009: Update May 1: just got a GOOD pedometer and joined the 10,000 steps a day team... plan to STEP-up my fitness levels!

I joined a Jazzercise program that meets near my house. I decided to do the Pay In Advance method of guilting myself into going... "You paid for it already, so you better go!"

I am going to try to STOP eating out as that is just a big waste of MONEY $$$ and is so unhealthy.
Decided to start going to the grocery and buying easy to throw together foods, that require very little prep time. I am going to also try cooking once in a while and adding to it, so that I will get to like it again.

Read More About BRASSNICHOL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 23)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 240.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (48):  123Next >Last >>