4,000-5,499 SparkPoints 4,387

Summerfest with Meghan and Alisha


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with BLUEYEDESIGN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi! My name is Jenna and I am 25 years old. I recently started a position with Anytime Fitness in Minnesota and am surrounded by health freaks (and I LOVE it!).

I used to be a mega-athlete in high school and for a year during D1 College Track, but after I quit during my sophomore year of college, my life became quite full of working, studying, partying.. you know, doing all those things college students do. I worked out occasionally, but over the last three years of college, I gained about thirty very unnecessary pounds. Since graduating, I continued working 50-60 hours a week as a nanny/PCA until I got the job at Target (which I loved!). After a year and a half with Target, I was offered a position with Anytime Fitness Corporate as a Construction Design Manager. Now that my professional life is more stable, my personal life needs to follow.

While I eat healthy, organic and natural foods, I know that to lose the weight, I will need to be very strict with my calorie consumption. I know that Spark works for me, as I've done it before. Inserting proper nutrition, exercise and gaining healthier habits are what I hope to accomplish in the next couple months. And I'm very excited that Anytime pushes their employees to be healthy individuals. Being around people who are health conscious all day long will hopefully give me a push in the right direction.

My boyfriend is also very fitness conscious and has lost a lot of weight in the last year or two. (I keep telling him he looks BUFF, but he still wants to lose more..). We take kickboxing classes together and it is something that I really enjoy doing. I'm glad that he is not only supportive of my efforts, but also pushes me to be better in all aspects of my life. I'm very lucky.

Member Since: 5/19/2010

Fitness Minutes: 4,071

My Goals:
My Long Term Goals:

Be a Senior Interior Designer
Pay off car and student loans
Do a triathlon
*Find a lifetime partner*
*Cut out processed foods completely*
Spent quality time with my family and friends
Be flexible on and off the yoga mat
Buy a House
Get energized!
Be adventurous
Drink more water
Take nothing for granted
Get married, have children
Exercise to keep my heart healthy
Buy local food and products
Bring joy to the world

My Mid-Term Milestones/Goals
Get involved in my community
Be open to new opportunities
Ride my bike
**Get into a steady relationship with a guy who is mature, honest, stable, interesting, funny and healthy! **
Get up and go!
Spend time on yourself
Work towards fitness level in high school
Ride around the lake 1x a week
Eat out less
Build up savings account, create an emergency fund
Exercise to get your figure back!
Make s

My Program:
Following Spark Meals with Substitutions...
-Gluten Free Diet, less focus on carbs and starches
- Increase vegetable intakes
- No processed foods
- Full fat Dairy products, only fermented dairy products (Kefir, plain yogurt, hard cheeses)
- Grass fed Meats/Locally grown produce

- Kickboxing Class - Monday night 6pm/ Weights (Mid)
- Tuesday - Cardio and Weights (Arms)
- Wednesday noon - Yoga Sculpt class at work
- Thursday - Cardio Kickboxing/Weights (mid section)
- Friday - OFF
- Saturday - Kickboxing Class
- Sunday - Run/Cardio or Restorative Yoga

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Read More About BLUEYEDESIGN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 1)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 174.0 
Login to Leave Comment
  • This user doesn't have any comments.