BETHICAG
1,000-2,499 SparkPoints 2,104
SparkPoints
 
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with BETHICAG
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


HI! I'm Bethica (nickname). I have always struggled with my weight because overweight runs in my family on the female side. In 2007 I decided I was going to live healthier and lose weight. And I did! I started by following slim fast and eating several small meals a day. After about 4 months I had lost about 45 lbs and I began working out. And 4 months later I had lost a total of 75 lbs, and was the smallest size I had been since grade school. I felt amazing, I was more energetic and eating healthy just came naturally. But then things took a turn for the worst. I went through several major life changes at once and slowly I started slipping back into my old habits out of depression, and boredome. Now I have gained back everything I lost and then some, and I am finding it harder than ever to get back on track. But I have some new positive life changes in the mist, and I have decided to add health and fitness to my life again. I have already started and seen some results and I have a clear goal in mind, which I WILL reach.

Member Since: 2/19/2011

Fitness Minutes: 2,859

My Goals:
I would like to lose 110lbs in a year, specifically by my 29th birthday. Then I will have a whole year of being healthy before I hit the big 3-0, ha ha. I want to be healthy and just feel better overall, physically and mentally.


My Program:
I am researching everyday gathering as much info as I can about nutrition and fitness, how muscles building and fat burning work with food. I may change my plan up here and there as I gather new info, but for now I am doing the cardio and toning 3 days a week and karate and cardio 3 days a week along with walking my dogs every day. I am sticking to 1300-1700 calories per day depending on my activity level for the day, and staying away form carbs and fat after 5 or 6 pm when my bpdy won't have time to burn them. You can call it a diet and excercise program if you like, but in reality I am focused on changing my lifestyle habits altogether!



Personal Information:
I was born in Ann Arbor Michagan, but grew up in Swansea, IL. I really like it here and after moving around a bit the last few years, I think I am home to stay. I work for Cold Stone Creamery, and fully support Ice Cream consumption in moderation. I am starting school in March at Sanford-Brown College to obtain an Associates for Veterinay Technician.


Other Information:
I do karate 3 days a week. I am an orange belt, but will hopefully be promoted to green belt soon. I love it! It's great excersise, fun, and great for self defense knowledge! I have two Papillons, Logan is the big one (see pics) and he is 2 years old, and Chelsea is the small one, and is 1 year old. I love them like they were my children and love taking care of them!




Read More About BETHICAG - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 252.0 
 
256
251
246
241
236
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • This user doesn't have any comments.