Tennis Racquet

Stationary Bike


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with BELOVABLE3
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi, my name is Lisa. I'm a senior Psychology major at University of Memphis. For a long time, I'm been unhappy about my image, but I lacked the motivation to really do something about it.

Member Since: 2/4/2012

Fitness Minutes: 18,578

My Goals:
I want to get down to a healthy weight range and lose about 75 pounds in order to get rid of my PCOS and prediabetes. I believe that leading a healthy lifestyle will not only make me physically healthy but will also make my mentally healthy and happy. (:

-eat 5 servings of fruits & veggies
-morning workouts
-no sugary drinks
-cut back to eating at restaurants only 1-2 times per week
-eat smaller portions
-eat a healthy breakfast every day
-cut back on carbs
-go to bed earlier
-read more
-study for GRE

My Program:
I have never really kept to an exercise plan before; therefore, I want to instill a regular plan. I want to do cardio exercises (e.g. stationary bike, racquetball, tennis) at least 30 minutes a day 5 or more times a week, and resistance/weight training about 3 times a week.

Personal Information:
I currently reside in Memphis, TN, and I was born in New York, New York.

Other Information:
I am a senior from Moscow, Tennessee. I am a Psychology major, with minors in Mathematics and Chinese. I am a member of the Helen Hardin Honors Program, Alpha Lambda Delta, Phi Kappa Phi, and Golden Key International Honor Society, and I was a Career Peer Educator with the University of Memphis Career Services. In addition to being Vice President of Omicron Delta Kappa, I serve on the Phi Kappa Phi Student Council. I had the great honor of interviewing famous mathematicians Gregory Margulis, PhD, recipient of the Fields Medal, and Bela Bollabas, PhD, for a class video project in Honors Calculus I. I am passionate about tutoring children in math, and I hope to open my own tutoring and mentoring facility after earning my degrees. After graduation in May 2014, I plan to attend graduate school for a Masters in Clinical Psychology. I love singing, cooking, arts and crafts, and scrapbooking.

Read More About BELOVABLE3 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 16)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
Login to Leave Comment