BDD923
5,500-6,999 SparkPoints 6,407
SparkPoints
 
Photos

Celebrating small victories... a new hair-do! :)




Downtown Ann Arbor




On a walk with Lil' Miss!


SparkGoodies

Foam Hand
From:
Women who Love ...

Cornucopia
From:
PUNCHILOUIE

Heart
From:
KATI81
Awards

 
Interact with BDD923
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


Hello!

I am moving on with my life and now it's time to get myself back on track!! Soon after I had my daughter (who is now 4) I lost 35 pounds and felt great!! But I let life get in the way and I gained it ALL back... So now it's time to do what I know I need to do!!

My biggest road block is getting started! It is much easier for me to stay in a routine once I have one, but it is very challenging for me to get one. But we are off and rolling now!! This time I am not focused on the number on the scale, but health and toning. I am working with a trainer and doing a lot of strength training intermixed with cardio. I love having someone push me to be better!!

I am a scientist, but I am not your typical nerd. I love to watch cartoons with my daughter and dance with her. I like to be a little girly, but not too much.

I am tired of making excuses. I am a single mom who works full time. But what good am I to anyone if I don't take care of myself?? It's time!! Let's DO this!!!


Member Since: 3/9/2011

Fitness Minutes: 9,328

My Goals:
Be back in my size 6 pants for winter!!

Remember the glass is always half full!!


My Program:
Nutrition for me is simple. Eat well... eat often. I eat on the high end of my range on days I work out and on the low end of my range on days I do not. I work to get as much food as I can in my calorie allowance for the day!!

I am working on adding more pure cardio into my workouts. I have started Zumba and recently gave in to the notion that cardio machines may not be the worst things in the world. I am also working on more flexibilty in my schedule Right now my program goes:

Monday: Circuit train or cardio machines
Tuesday: Bootcamp or Step aerobics
Wednesday: Yoga and cardio machines
Thursday: Zumba! and/or step aerobics
Friday: Bootcamp
Sunday: Wild card (whatever I feel like doing!!)



Personal Information:
Born and bred cornfed Iowa girl :)


Other Information:




Read More About BDD923 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 16)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 June Minutes: 0
 
0
300
600
900
1200
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (6):  12Next >