BCJCPDX2012   13,125
SparkPoints
10,000-14,999 SparkPoints
 
   


I have 3 pics in my gallery





Awards






 
BCJCPDX2012's SparkPage

Enter some information to describe yourself here.
Enter some information to describe yourself here.




SparkFriends



SparkTeams



My Ticker:

 Pounds lost: 63.9 
 
0
20.625
41.25
61.875
82.5


 
Interact with BCJCPDX2012

Send Member a Private Message





Recent Blogs:





 
Profile

Member Since: 12/4/2013

SparkPoints: 13,125

Fitness Minutes: 13,616

My Goals:
Weight loss
Lower blood pressure
Lower A1C
Improve eating habits

My Program:
My program begins with healthier eating and daily activities. I hope to add floor exercises as time progresses. Each day includes must include a walk of at least 1 mile and I hope to average 2.5 miles a day through the winter month.

Personal Information:
I am 61 years old, born and raised in Portland Oregon, now living in Keizer Oregon, a suburb of Salem. I quit smoking in 1992 and found that food had taste shortly thereafter. Unfortunately eating became my new addiction and I went from a skinny and lanky 6'3" - 155 pound kid to being the 6'1" - 312 lug that I am today.

I was fortunate to be able to retire early in life and my goal in retirement is to replace my way of living with a much smarter, healthier lifestyle.

Profile Image





 
 



Resistance Bands
From:
BCJCPDX2012

The Spark
From:
SP_STAFF




Member Comments:
THERLDL
3/3/2014 2:38:24 PM

Bill,

Thank you for the friend add. Also congratulations on already losing 42 pounds that is very inspiring. That is an incredible story about Tublady, and I hope your interactions together keep you motivated and inspired to complete your journey to its end.

I will be sure to remember that if I have a day needing to be inspired to remember your words and contact you for some motivation! The same goes for you if you are ever in need.

Thanks again,

Mike





Report Inappropriate Comment
TUBLADY
2/24/2014 10:48:27 AM

Way back at the beginning I used to workout at the gym 3,4 sometimes 5 hours a day.
I would have exercise class,1 hr in morning followed by 1 hr water aerobics. go back in evening for Zumba. I have practiced pilates and Yoga, most of my life, so do that everyday.
At the present I exercise in some form, water, walking, pilates, circuit training (machines) 2 hrs a day. Some weekend, I ski, snowmobile. Or when at the coast . walk miles on the beach. My friend and I do lots of beach cleanup.
This last weekend played golf. Did use a cart. Played 9 holes.
I have a dog, he gets daily walks, that counts.
I sometimes do less, but as long as I am able why not. There might come a time when I am not able. I'll be happy and my body will thank me for the activity I have managed to do.
Have a great week.
Tisha emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
TUBLADY
2/18/2014 1:47:10 PM

Thank you.
I am proud of myself. Even with little slip ups, like quitting Diet Coke for 8 months only to begin again. I hope this time sticks.
But there are other successes. Ate at Great Wall last night. Stayed with salad, fresh fruit and the steamed shell fish/salmon, vegetables entrées. I never touched any rice, noodles, deep fried foods. I did try one small cream puff, but the filling tasted like Dream Whip, that artificial topping, did not like, so didn't finish.
There was plenty of crab legs, boiled shrimp. fresh melons. There was no reason to eat any food that would cause guilt. I do feel guilt when I eat foods that I know are bad for me. That's my Love/Hate relationship with food.
You are doing great. Just take each day at a time. Don't forget others have been on this journey longer.
We will get together to have coffee.
Take care
Tisha emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
TUBLADY
1/13/2014 7:07:31 PM

YES!!!
I got to your page and added you as a friend.
Thank you.
Tisha emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment

See My SparkFavorites Report Inappropriate Page