BAMALADY
2,500-3,999 SparkPoints 3,013
SparkPoints
 
Photos

This is the me I hope to be at 140 lbs




Me at my current weight of 236.2 on 1/13/13




Me at my heaviest (242 lbs) with my husband in Las Vegas, NV July 2011


SparkGoodies

Workout Shoes
From:
CANICE

Welcome Banner
From:
Biggest Loser!

Pedometer
From:
30TOGO3
Awards

 
Interact with BAMALADY
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I consider losing weight as a journey and not a finite one either. In the past I have fallen off the wagon with my weight loss program to the point that I have started over many times. I have attempted and failed on my own, with Weight Watchers, Adkins, and SouthBeach. I was most successful with The Biggest Loser Online diet, but it got to where I couldn't afford the $20 per month fee. I have been diagnosed with moderate to severe obstructive sleep apnea, but because of my claustrophobia I can't use a C-pap machine. I also have the misfortune of being an awareness under general anesthesia patient, so surgery is very tricky. It means that even though externally I appear to be completely out on the operating table, I am still totally aware and can feel everything. (Ouch!) Therefore, weight loss surgery and surgery for sleep apnea are out of the question. I am at 231 lbs on Jan 1, 2011. This is down from my heaviest weight of 239.6 lbs at mid 2010. My current goal is to get down to a healthy weight of 154 lbs by my son's wedding on 11/11/11. I will blog from time to time, but not so much that it interferes with my exercise program. I write my blogs for myself as an online journal for myself. However, if it helps someone along the way with their own journey, great! I wish you all much success on your own weight loss journey as well.

Member Since: 2/24/2006

Fitness Minutes: 857

My Goals:
My ultimate goal is to get back into my wedding dress. In the meantime, I would just like to be able to shop for fashionable clothes that are not Plus Size.


My Program:
I am currently following the Cooper Clinic Diet Revolution. I am trying to journal daily and keep a food diary. I am also trying to build a walking program 4 days per week until I can walk 5 miles per day without getting winded.



Personal Information:
My name is Laura and I live in North Alabama. My husband and I have been married for 22 years after a 7 year courtship. He was my high school sweetheart and my soulmate. We have 2 children, 21 & 15. I sing at church as the church soloist, and I am the troop leader for my daughter's Girl Scout troop. I work outside the home 4 days per week as a Nurse Practitioner.


Other Information:
My favorite quote is:

"I am sure that nothing can separate us from God's love - not life or death, not angels or spirits, not the present or the future, and not powers above or powers below. Nothing in all creation can separate us from God's love for us in Christ Jesus our Lord!"

--Romans 8:38-39 (Contemporary English Version)




Read More About BAMALADY - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 1)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 236.2 
 
242
216.5
191
165.5
140
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (9):  12Next >