BAKER1009
60,000-79,999 SparkPoints 66,849
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies

Spa Visit
From:
CHANGINGELAINE

Carnation
From:
CLAIREINPARIS

Gardening Tools
From:
RUFFIT
Awards

BAKER1009 is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
 
Interact with BAKER1009
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hi, I'm Beth! I'm 34 years old and the mom of four wonderful children! I have been a member of Spark for over 4 years now and just love it here.

Ran my first half marathon on 5/3/14 with my SP BFF aka SFF!
Time: 2:27:26. Best experience ever!

Now my focus is on continuing to strengthen my body and rid it of the excess weight I've been holding on to.

My regular eating plan includes no sugar, but I will never deny myself of anything. A little cupcake know and then never hurts. And a little glitter here and there does not make me a girly girl!

I love & need support and encouragement that Spark offers. With four children and going to school full-time it can be very busy and very stressful.


Member Since: 10/9/2009

Fitness Minutes: 80,794

My Goals:
To live a healthy & happy life!

To be a healthy BMI
My goal weight range is 150 - 160.


My Program:
At LEAST 10 minutes of exercise daily! Once you hit 10, who wants to stop?!
I had always stuck to a pretty clean diet, but since the birth of my baby girl in January I have not followed that plan as well. I still try to stick to lean meats, whole grains, fresh and tasty fruits & veggies and other healthy proteins!



Personal Information:
My family and I live in the suburbs of Pittsburgh, PA. I love it here, and although I did not grow up here, I'm glad to be here now and I love this city! Go Steelers & Go Penguins! I think we have a baseball team too...
I'm currently enrolled in on-line college, University of Phoenix. I received my associates in Health Care Administration in June 2012, and am now working on my bachelor degree. I will graduate in 2014.


Other Information:
I have 4 wonderful children. My oldest daughter is 17 & my sons are 13 and 5 and my baby girl is 17 months. My kids and my hubby are my life, and I'm super content with that :)

I also LOVE music...all types, and it's great to have during my workouts...it ups my mood & keeps me going!




Read More About BAKER1009 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 14)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
My Ticker:
 July Minutes: 0
 
0
40
80
120
160
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v ROSEWCI
    emoticon I've missed you! I know you've been busy........stay well, my friend! emoticon Rose
    451 days ago
  • v GINIEMIE
    Generally missing you, Fitbit, your comments etc.
    I can't believe Em is graduating already. I'm sure you are super busy at work, but I hope you can get a new fitbit-maybe for Mother's day?!
    Take care of yourself hon. emoticon emoticon emoticon
    emoticon emoticon emoticon
    452 days ago
  • v HOPEFULHIPPO
    OMGosh, for some reason it JUST hit me that Em and Mo were graduating together this year....crazy talk!!!
    470 days ago
  • v MSHEL7
    That fat neighbor was funny. She hasn't been back in a while, maybe she found a new person to bother. Glad you liked the pictures. I need to put some soccer pictures up, maybe Friday after the game. It is so cold here today, I'm hoping it gets better by game time. You just never know around here.

    How is work? Are you loving it? How is that sweet Carly? And the others-they are so grown up. I better get moving, have a wonderful day.
    472 days ago
  • v KIM_POSSIBLE77
    I'm so glad that you like your job. After how hard you worked in school you deserve to be happy with were you are. My goodness does she know what she is doing after high school? Time flies way too quickly!

    Sammy is great, loving her nursing classes and is doing a good job. We had to get on her about a couple classes because she let the grades drop but she is working hard to get them back up before the end of the school year. We are going to get her on at the childrens hospital that Terry works at during the summer months so that she can keep up her nursing skills and add to them. I'm hoping that she can find a little part time job on the weekends so that she can have a little money come the start of school. (little does she know half of any paycheck will be tucked away for when she moves out one day). Want to get her in the habit of saving!

    The rest of the family are all great. I'm planning on getting back to my Masters soon. Changing my degree from Business to Psy....I know that will be a better fit for me.
    472 days ago
Member Comments (5303):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>