BABAJANE
40,000-49,999 SparkPoints 46,543
SparkPoints
 
Photos

Me and my husband Dec 2007




Me now. Let's see what I can do.




That's me on the right. Taken about 6 years ago. I KNOW I can do it!!! This is proof.


SparkGoodies

Bicycle
From:
3AUSSIES

Watermelon
From:
GETSALONG

Two Thumbs Up
From:
OILPAINTER
Awards

 
Interact with BABAJANE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Time to update. Well, I've managed to gain weight in the past year, instead of lose it. Time to kick it in gear and do something about this menopausal middle. I'm 55, mom to two adults and two dogs. Nana to two grandchildren and 2 granddogs...one of which I get custody of every now and again for a large part of the year. His momma misses him so much when she has to leave. I've been married for 36 years. Been a nurse for 20 years. Amazing how time flies.


P-ersevere through the challenges
O-vercome the obstacles
W-alk my butt off (literally)
E-nergize my soul
R-elieve the stresses
F-ace the day with a positive attitude
U-tilize my team members
L-isten to my body

P-rioritize my life
I-nvest my time wisely
N-ever say I cant
K-now when to say No

N-ever give up
I- am worth it
N-ever make excuses
J-ust do it
A-ttitude is everything
S-pread the *SPARK*


Member Since: 2/6/2007

Fitness Minutes: 93,036

My Goals:
155 by Jan 31
151 by Feb 25
147 by Mar 25
143 by Apr 22
140 by May



My Program:
1340-1690 calories
Cardio 4-5 time/week
strength train 3 time/week.

My hospital is starting a Wellness Wins program on Jan. 21. It incorporates excercise, eating well, and attending programs or entering activties, such as Heart walk, local 5k's, and has health seminars/talks. There is even money to be won at the end for participating. It's a winning proposition.

I will do cardio 5 days/week.

Eat healthy, (choose fruits and veggies for snacks) but also allow for some treats so I do not feel deprived.
Add salads to my lunch and dinner.






Personal Information:
I live in Illinois, about 30 miles from St. Louis, MO.
I'm married 36 years
I've been an RN for 19+years.
I have 2 grown children and 1 grandson and 1 grandaughter
I have 1 dogs: a beagle hound mix of some sort. She keeps me on my toes. I have to walk/run her to keep her calm.
I get custody of another beagle when my girl is deployed.


Other Information:
My favorites things:
Hiking in the woods
Bicycling
Dancing
Being outdoors
Reading




Read More About BABAJANE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 2)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
Secrets of Success
My Ticker:
 current weight: 163.8 
 
170
164
158
152
146
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (240):  << First< Previous34567Next >Last >>