AURORAB345   3,565
SparkPoints
2,500-3,999 SparkPoints
 
 
The New Mr. and Mrs.





My wonderful Family (13 neices and nephews!)





The Late, Great Moses



I have 11 pics in my gallery





Awards






 
Beautiful Journey

My name is Erin and my husband, myself, and four cats live in Northeast Philly. We originally said that we wanted to wait a year after we married before we started trying to add more than cats to our family. Seven years later, and we're still working on that one. Much of that time has been consumed with major health issues - after consulting with multiple maternal-fetal medicine specialists and reproductive endocrinologists, we hope to finally realize this dream. In the mean time, I am ...
My name is Erin and my husband, myself, and four cats live in Northeast Philly. We originally said that we wanted to wait a year after we married before we started trying to add more than cats to our family. Seven years later, and we're still working on that one. Much of that time has been consumed with major health issues - after consulting with multiple maternal-fetal medicine specialists and reproductive endocrinologists, we hope to finally realize this dream. In the mean time, I am determined to live as fully and as healthfully as possible, to better love those God has given me to love. Amongst other things, this involves breaking a lot of old habits, adopting new, healthier habits, and taking better care of myself .
Read More About AURORAB345 (Updated January 19)




SparkFriends



SparkTeams





 
Interact with AURORAB345

Send Member a Private Message







Recent Blogs:


This user doesn't have any public blog entries.







 
Profile

Member Since: 3/27/2006

SparkPoints: 3,565

Fitness Minutes: 665

My Goals:
To become more active, fit, make healthier life style choices. To listen to my body, exercise as much as possible given health issues.
I am a fairly new (just under a year) vegetarian - and get this - I'm not that crazy about most vegetables! Given that, I have been so surprised to find that I have never enjoyed my food as much as I have since becoming a vegetarian. Part of my goal is to further explore vegetarian cooking and healthy recipes - to be open to exploring all that healthy eating has to offer.
It would also be great to loose about 60 pounds, and make taking care of myself and treating my body wioth the respect it deserves a priority.

My Program:
To eat with intention, and be mindful of what I am eating, generally following the program recommendations of Sparkpeople.
To be aware of what my body's needs are and how I can best meet them, with some creativity thrown in for fun.
To plan my meals and not just run to McDonalds between jobs.
To take the time to actually enjoy my food, listen to my body and be satisfied.
To exercise as much as posssible, given the challenges of my health.
To be creative about exercise - it is something my body needs, and find ways to make it fun. And even when its not fun, as long as it won't negatively affect my health - to do it anyway, lol.
To enjoy the journey of a lifetime.

Personal Information:
My name is Erin, and I work full time for the State (the job that actually pays the bills.) I have two small businesses on the side, doing what I really love: I am a private tutor (mostly to teenagers), and I started a flegling business as an on-location pet photographer. I love to read, knit, create photos, spend time with animals and family,

Other Information:
My husband and I live in the house he grew up in. It needs a staggering amount of work, but we are chipping away at it little by little. We have four cats - Holly, Willie, Buster and Boo - all a direct result of my volunteering for an inner-city animal shelter.

Profile Image





 
 


Member Comments:
HELLOKITTY_ANAY
6/7/2007 2:12:08 PM

hi how have you been erin? hope to hear from you soon. take care.



Report Inappropriate Comment

See My SparkFavorites Report Inappropriate Page