AUBIE822
10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 12,551
SparkPoints
 
Photos

Me in an agilities class...sorry for the white legs!! (162lbs)




Benching 105 now! 12/10




Anna attacking my old 14s! Good girl!


SparkGoodies

Holly
From:
Spooky to Hotti...

Gold Star
From:
For The Love of...

Kettlebells
From:
AUBIE822
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with AUBIE822
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


In Feb. 2010 I stepped on the scale and saw something sooooo scary. My highest weight ever of 190 due to...well, just being lazy for a year!

I dropped down to 165 on SP then in Dec. 08 I was diagnosed with Graves Disease which is a thyroid condition (now in remission). But I did use the Graves as an excuse to stop working out and eat whatever I wanted. Bad idea.

With my thyroid under control, I'm diligent to working out again and tracking my food. I lost 30lbs since Feb 2010 and I'm now more interested in strengthening and toning. My husband and I are going to try for a little one later this year and I want to be strong and ready for the pregnancy.

I do a combo of kettlebell and strength training with a little cardio thrown in five days a week. Through learning about lifestyle change through SP, I mainly only drink water (plus two cups of joe in the a.m.) and eat pretty much all fresh and organic. I ran my first 5k this year and overall, while in my 30s, I'm probably in the best shape of my life!


Member Since: 4/27/2007

Fitness Minutes: 10,989

My Goals:
To be strong and healthy and make ME my primary focus.





My Program:
My workplace has implemented a wellness program that has given me a gym and a FREE personal trainer at my office to utilize during the week.

I'm currently doing a lot of kettlebell work, strengthtraining, toning and core work. I may get on the eliptical once a week for 30-45 mins or 10 mins here and there to finish out my workout.

When the weather is nice, I love hiking and taking my puppers out for walks.



Personal Information:
I'm married to the love of my life, a firefighter. We've been together since 1998 and were married in 2002.
I have five, furry, four-legged kids who keep me very busy!

I'm a writer/PR specialist by trade and spent five of the best years of my life at Auburn University.

I love Auburn/College football and can talk a lot of smack about it.


Other Information:
I love reading, movies, Pop-Culture trivia, cooking, spending time with friends and family, the mountains, the beach, hunting, nature, a nice glass of wine, puppies, kittens, the smell of baking bread, cows, rain and a lot more.

I'm involved with my church, Destiny Christian Center, and work in the Youth Ministry.




Read More About AUBIE822 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 24)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 164.0 
 
192
181.5
171
160.5
150
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (50):  123Next >Last >>