ASHLEY150

SparkPoints
 
Photos

Awwww...this guy' so cute! Plus, he's a healthy snacker!!


SparkGoodies

MP3 Player
From:
FABULOUS_ME

Valentine
From:
MUSA33

Happy Face
From:
ASHLEY150
Awards

 
Interact with ASHLEY150
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hi! I'm Ashley and I want to lose a 40-50 pounds by the end of this year. I've been overweight my whole life, starting as a 10lb, 14oz baby!!! I would like to finally be thin. I'm currently teetering on the line between plus size and normal size clothes, but I really don't want to have to wear the plus sizes. My goal is to eventually be able to wear a size 6 or 8.

I've been "dieting" since I was thirteen, but it hasn't done any good at all. It's just made me a yo-yo dieter, and the pound keep coming on. I've gained about 40 pounds since I was thirteen, and I wasn't thin then, either.

I love cooking, although I sample my cooking too much!! I really like taking recipes and making them healthier/lower calorie/lower fat. It's my dream to open a restaurant someday that caters to people who are looking to eat healthier, but still want tasty, even elegant, food.



Member Since: 2/12/2008

Fitness Minutes: 399

My Goals:
My goal is simple: to lose about 50 pounds by December 31, 2008.


My Program:
I'm currently eating 1800-1950 calories per day, to confirm that this is really my BMR. I've always thought I have a slow metabolism, but I want to find out once and for all if that is true. After I'm done this little experiment (about a month), then I will reduce my calories to 1200 and make sure I get in 45 minutes on the elliptical 4 times per week.



Personal Information:
I'm currently 179 ounds. I have been big my whole life, literally, since I weight almost 11 pounds when I was born, and I've never been able to trim down. I'd like to weigh between 125 and 130, but mostly, I'd just like to be more comfortable with my weight, to go shopping and not be borderline plus sizes (size 6-8 is my goal), and I'd like to feel comfortable playing sports.


Other Information:
I'm a dedicated Christian and I love the Lord. I've played the piano for almost 11 years. I'm almost finished Grade 8 Royal Conservatory, and I'm still deciding if I should take it further or not. I'm a manager at McDonalds and I love working there. I've worked there for two years and it was my first job. I like writing and I've had a few stories and poems published in children's magazines and anthologies, but I haven't been doing much writing lately.




Read More About ASHLEY150 - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
SparkFriends
SP_STAFF          
My Ticker:
 current weight: 175.0 
 
186
170.75
155.5
140.25
125
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (8):  12Next >