ARTISTSANDIE

SparkPoints
 
Photos

I am grooming "The Sweet Spark", Shug she is my husbands reiner he shows




This is Daisy, the 3 year old "Yellow One"




Dunit at 8 hours old checking out the bucket


SparkGoodies

Snowflake
From:
SUPREME5

Snowflake
From:
JENN777

Foam Hand
From:
ALZAMAN
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with ARTISTSANDIE
Add as SparkFriend Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


HI!! Well here I am by chance, I just stumbled into Sparks while surfing for a low cal bread recipe. This is just what I needed and did not even know it. I am working on a healthy new life, weight loss and regaining my zest for life. I am a wife, married my best friend. Also a mother and grandmother as well as Mum to my labs, cats, horses, chickens and raven. I am an artist, working in oils and pastels mainly. I also manage an executive suites building as well as act as office manager for our CPA business. Oh, in addition to all that I raise performance quarter horses. I enjoy quilting, reading and travel as well as cooking. I love the challenge of learning new things and researching. I very much enjoy nature, just being still and watching the yearlings enjoy life to the fullest.

Member Since: 10/9/2008

Fitness Minutes: 1,700

My Goals:
1. Loose weight
2. More mobility
3. Paint more
4. Ride my horse
(ability to get on and off)
5. Not have my tummy touch the steering wheel
or saddle horn.
6. Drink more water
7. Drink more green tea
8. Get off blood pressure medications.

NEW YEAR GOALS 2009

1. I will loose weight weekly. 80 lbs for the year
2. I will do one art project a month. 12 for the year.
3. I will spend 1 hour a day with my horse.
4. I will make my aquatic classes 24 times a month.
5. I will work to reduce my blood pressure medacation.
6. I will love myself more.


My Program:
1. I am attending arthritis aquatic class
Three hours a week.
2. I am attending aquatic aerobics class
Three hours a week.
3. I am eating 1120-1200 cal a day
4. I eat no white flour or processed sugar No fried foods.
5. I chart all my food intake.
6. I eat only portion sizes.
7. I restrict salt intake.
8. I search out support.



Personal Information:
I live in Winchester CA.
I was born in Montana.
rollingsranch.com is our ranch address online, lots of horses and art to see.
I have a myspace page as well.


Other Information:




Read More About ARTISTSANDIE - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 276.8 
 
333
287.25
241.5
195.75
150
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v TX.PATRICIA
    Just walking emoticon through the members of Quarter Horse Lovers, to say "Howdy!" emoticon

    Remember to drink plenty of water emoticon and eat plenty of emoticon & emoticon .

    Have you huddled with the team today? emoticon

    Have you hugged your horse today? emoticon

    “Many people have sighed for the 'good old days' and regretted the 'passing of the horse,' but today, when only those who like horses own them, it is a far better time for horses.” ~ C.W. Anderson

    Have a wonderful weekend! emoticon

    ΄*•.Έ..(*•.Έ♥Έ.•*΄')Έ.•*΄
    ♥«΄¨`•* Patricia *•΄¨`»♥
    .Έ.•*..(Έ.•*΄♥`*•..)`*•.Έ.

    2572 days ago
  • v JOEMAXWELL
    Hope you're still getting better. I know what you mean about the pain in your tendons. I get that in my feet sometimes.
    2602 days ago
  • v JEAN524
    Thanks for your support on my page. The foal looks beautiful. Wow. I had the opportunity to ride when I was at university in 2002 to 2003, but I'm afraid I've had to let it drop as it was expensive. I also started gaining weight and felt very self-conscious about it. I'm now teaching full time from home and have so many things to do, that it fell by the wayside. However, I am glad I did it as I had always wanted to ride. Maybe there will be more opportunity in the future. One never knows what is round the corner.
    2621 days ago
  • v BONMACK
    HAPPY NEW YEAR!! emoticon emoticon
    2706 days ago
  • v JENN777
    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!!
    2713 days ago
Member Comments (43):  123Next >Last >>