1,000-2,499 SparkPoints 1,268

This is it...


Nerd Amie


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with AMIEGOOD
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello everyone! I am an Oregon native wife and mother with four awesome boys. We just moved to Tigard after living in Eugene for the last 4 years. I LOVE all things dance related, specifically West African, Ecstatic, Odissi and contact improv.

I love to workout and have no problems with that commitment. I love food and eat extremely healthy in comparison to the standard American diet. I am highly knowledgeable in nutrition and alternative health.

The weight I am carrying is from my pregnancy, almost two years ago. Thyroid issues have made losing weight extremely difficult.

I am committed to solving this health issue without the use of medication and believe I can with diligence and support. I am looking for other folks to be fitness pals. Even if that means regularly checking in via email or actually getting together to workout. I have a local gym membership as well as a mini-gym in my own home and a gym inside my condo's community center, as well as a plethora of dvd's. I dance in Portland regularly (especially Sunday mornings) and am always looking for dance opportunities.

Member Since: 4/21/2009

Fitness Minutes: 1,050

My Goals:
Continue on my path to ultimate health by eating non-gmo, organic, unprocessed, intention filled food.

Express and experience joy through movement, physical and mental.

Love my container as it deserves to be loved.

Run around proudly naked at the hot springs.

My Program:
Go back to nature. Eliminate unnecessary garbage in my life, in all aspects.

Eat a lot of raw food.
Eat many colors.
Eat macro/micro nutrients daily.

-I drink a ton of water, no caffeine or alcohol.

-I love fiber!

-All refined foods are limited in our household. I cook everything from scratch. It can be done. I have an executive level job and still manage to have a fully cooked meal for dinner (we eat at the table together as a family) every night.

-Get the cardio in everyday!

Personal Information:
Married with 4 boys. Two are almost off to college, one is a preteen and the smallest is just heading into toddler-hood. One more may be on the way within the next year...

Other Information:

Read More About AMIEGOOD - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 1)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
Login to Leave Comment
  • v VMAIJALA83
    Hey! I saw your post on the O team! I am unfortunately not in Eugene, I'm over in Junction City. But I would love and accountability buddy!!! So if your down... I noticed you haven't tracked anything for today. emoticon

    Good luck on your health journey, even though you look amazing all ready. emoticon
    2030 days ago
    Hi Amie, thank you - 5 pounds doesn't seem like much but it's a start! I'm proud to have lost something atleast! How are you?
    2734 days ago
    Hi, thank you - just trying to stay motivated really! I live in Essex in the UK!!!! It's really nice to meet you!!!
    2743 days ago
    heya hun.. yay for Oregonians! I am origianlly from Eugene, and lived in Portland before i moved out of the US... I miss the mountains and the woods so much sometimes ( The Netherlands is beautiful.. but its so flat..and the woods just arent the same..) I come home as often as I can, but not as often as i would like... anyways, just hought id say hi emoticon
    2744 days ago
Member Comments (9):  < Previous12