AMCLELLAN
30,000-39,999 SparkPoints 33,144
SparkPoints
 
Photos

Me and my little Bear!




aren't we a cute little family?




Christmas Photo Dress. My husband took pics of me being silly.


SparkGoodies

Happy Face
From:
STEPH-KNEE

Pedicure
From:
BROCCOLI13

Beach Ball
From:
BROCCOLI13
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with AMCLELLAN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


I am a 28 yr old stay at home wife and mommy. I have a 2 year old little boy who is my world.
I have tried in the past to lose weight, and always gave myself reasons why I needed too, but I wasn't really doing it for myself. I always wanted to be thin thinking that that is what it would take for me to find a man. I met my husband when I weighed 315 lbs. Twice when we were dating I tried to lose weight but I would lose about 40lbs then something would happen and I would gain it back.
After my son was born and I was back up to the 315 mark, I spent his first almost 10 months overly depressed about having a c-section. January 1st 2012 I decided that if I really didn't want to go through that again I needed to lose weight. If I wanted to raise a healthy child I needed to lose weight.
August 2012: 75lbs down. Losing weight isn't even the entire game anymore. In June I decided that I wanted to run 5k's. Yes I want to lose more weight, but I also want to get fit and continually improve my 5k time.
Everything I have done has been for me this time, and my son. Not some made up idea of what could be. I have a happy little family. We want to expand and grow in love. I want to pass on my healthy eating and exercise on to my son and any other children we bring into this world.
October 2012: 90 lbs down. I am no longer considered obese on the bmi scale. Feels great. I still have a ways to go. Can't wait to be considered to have a healthy bmi.


Member Since: 5/3/2011

Fitness Minutes: 26,264

My Goals:
Now that I run 5k's I decided that I should keep track of what I have done and what I'm planning on doing.

1st 5k: Erie County Fair:
Aug. 11, '12... 37min 29sec

Tops 5k:
Aug. 25, '12... 37min 42sec

Glen Iris 5k:
Sept. 8, '12... 40 mins

Turkey Trot (8k):
Nov. 22, '12... 55min 10sec

Penguin Run (5k):
Jan. 27, '13... 34min 44sec

Bunny Hop (5k):
March 30, '13... 36min 03sec


My Program:
I go to the gym as many days a week as I can with my neighbor, on the weekend by myself.



Personal Information:
My name is Annie. My son Teddy and husband Chris are two of my biggest supporters of my weight loss. They love me for who I am. Though they also want me to be happy with myself, and to me that means finally getting skinny.
For the first time in my life I have to actually lose weight healthily. I used to become obsessive and practically starve myself and workout like crazy. Now that I have a son I can't do that, I need to be a good example for him.


Other Information:




Read More About AMCLELLAN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 13)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
 
0
34.55
69.1
103.65
138.2
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (97):  123Next >Last >>