10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 11,668

2008, at about 180 lbs.

Me and Hubby. At 184 lbs.

Photo Shoot in NYC, close to my goal weight. 18 years old, and 125 lbs.


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I have chronic illnesses. I try not to let them define me, but I feel it's important to be open about them, so I will list them off here, physical ailments first, then mental ones:

2. IBS
3. Migraines
4. Chronic pain (hasn't been diagnosed yet)
5. Chronic fatigue (hasn't been diagnosed yet)
6. Adenomyosis
7. Hypothyroidism (possibly Hashimoto's)
8. Sleep apnea (possibly other sleep disturbances)
9. Recurrent Mononucleosis
10. High Cholesterol
11. Major Depressive Disorder
12. Severe Anxiety
13. Panic Disorder
14. Borderline Personality
15. Mild Delusional Disorder
16. Manic tendencies
17. OCD
19. PMDD
Well, there you have it. I'm on medications for some of my problems, therapy for some, and am working on getting some of them fully diagnosed. I am currently trying to get a new pain management specialist, as my last one dropped me for no reason.

I am hopeful that my journey has brought me to a point where I can and will get healthy. 2016 will be my year. I will make sure of that.

Member Since: 10/10/2009

Fitness Minutes: 4,249

My Goals:
Weight goals:

242.8 - 5 pounds lost
237.8 - 10 pounds lost
235.4 - 5% lost
232.8 - 15 pounds lost
227.8 - 20 pounds lost
223 - 10% lost
222.8 - 25 pounds lost
211.6 - No longer Obese Class 3
210.6 - 15% lost
198.2 - 20% lost
197.8 - 50 pounds lost
185.2 - No longer Obese Class 2
185.9 - 25% lost
173.5 - 30% lost
172.8 - 75 pounds lost
161.1 - 35% lost
158 - No longer Obese Class 1
148.7 - 40% lost
147.8 - 100 pounds lost
136.3 - 45% lost
132.2 - No longer Overweight
123.9 - 50% lost
122.8 - 125 lost
115 - Goal weight

Fitness Goals:

*Standard Push-ups
*10 minutes on the treadmill
I know there's more. I'll add them as I think of them.

My Program:
Eating less than 1600 calories at least 5 days a week, and always staying under 2000.

20 minutes of deep stretching at least 5 days per week, cardio 3+ days a week, and strength training 3+ days a week.

Personal Information:
My name is Alyssa Shively, I'm 29. Happily married in a polyamorous relationship. I also have a non-legal husband. No living kids, just a couple of furbabies and a shellbaby. I was born in South Carolina, but have lived most of my life in Columbus, Ohio. Anything else you are interested in, just ask.

Other Information:
I love reading, especially Stephen King and Lovecraft.

I also LOVE performing (join my Team if you do, too!) mostly acting, but I also enjoy singing, dancing, and magic! My last experience was playing Maria in Twelfth Night, and I'm now back on hiatus because of my weight and pain.

I spend most of my time cleaning/organizing (I'm a recovering hoarder). When I have free time I like to play Facebook and mobile games.

Music is often playing in the background no matter what I'm doing. And my collection is very eclectic.

Read More About ALYSSASHIVELY - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 5)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 243.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (166):  123Next >Last >>