ALLVEGGEDOUT

SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies

Hot Cocoa
From:
AUSCON

Workout Clothes
From:
NIXXXI

Pedicure
From:
VICKI.S
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with ALLVEGGEDOUT
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


I'm a 23 year old student and teacher. I work for an urban public school system in my last year as a teacher's assistant. Hopefully, next year I'll have my own classroom.

I also run a successful after school program and go to school full time (online). That means, I'm out of the door at 7am and not back home till at least 7pm.

My life is hectic and stressful so preparation is key to success. I struggle with sticking to my goals because the rest of my life is so busy!

I want to be a model of health and good example to my students, and all those in the building. I'm working to lose weight naturally and build healthy habits in order to do so!

Since I didn't have enough on my plate already, I also have a website that I use to develop my cooking, writing and photography skills: http://allveggedout.com


Member Since: 1/7/2008

Fitness Minutes: 5,895

My Goals:
I want to be healthy- that may mean that I never reach the "perfect" weight or size but I want to live a long life full of fun and adventure. The extra weight I carry only stands as a barrier to those dreams.


My Program:
I eat "real" food. I try to avoid most things in packages and base my diet around fruits and vegetables. I see meat as a sometime treat because if I eat too much of it I end up with severe migraines.

I struggle with sticking to an exercise routine because of my busy schedule. So, I try to maintain an active lifestyle to counteract this.



Personal Information:
I'm from Buffalo, NY but I was born in the Dominican Republic, and now live in the DC Metro Area.

I work full time for DC Public Schools and am a full time student (I want to be a teacher, or something like that).

Contact: allveggedout@gmail.com


Other Information:




Read More About ALLVEGGEDOUT - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 5)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
SparkTeams
Eating Without Compromise          
Secrets of Success
This user doesn't have any secrets of success.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 182.2 
 
204
181.5
159
136.5
114
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v JAT1986
    Hows it going? Hope you are having a great week so far...ttys.
    2907 days ago
  • v PRECOCIOUSPOET
    hey!!! you look great and your progress is inspiring!! would you like to join my buddy challenge?? its from august 1-sept 1. if you'd like to join the challenge but receive this comment after the start date, thats totally fine!! just join in anyway! (as opposed to ending on sept 1 u'll end the same day the following month. i.e. u join on the 8th.. your end date will be 9/8. dont feel left out at all!!! no matter if ur end date is 9/30!! the group support and motivation will remain strong!) all are welcome!! the goal for this month long challenge is to loose 8-10 lbs bringing us all a step closer to our goals! please visit my page for a full description!! ps- if u've already reached ur goal and dont need to loose any more weight you can still join!! use this challenge as a challenge for u to maintain ur new beautiful body, and give and receive support and motivation! congrats! join us!
    2920 days ago
  • v JAT1986
    Have a great week!
    2937 days ago
  • v JAT1986
    Yea i like the artsy type...they have their weirdness about them though but i like it. My boyfriend is actually 25 and should be in his career but isn't. He didn't take interest in college until we met. I guess i indirectly encouraged him to go to school.

    I wish Aj was into cars...he's a navy kid so he didn't have to do any manual labor growing up (spoiled). Im the one that knows more about yard work, etc than him since i grew up in the country *sigh* I love him though. I agree that the learning stages are fun and pretty innocent. Guess the longer you're together you have to work to keep things fresh. O yea we both like tennis. I taught him how to play since i played in high school so we do that a couple times a week.

    I can imagine that its a pain being a live in. The fam i work for is great but they would drive me nuts. Since i moved home from the dorms my own fam drives me nuts so kudos to you, lol. Im in the process of saving up to move out though, hopefully by next yr. Well dont work too hard and ill ttys. Peace
    2943 days ago
  • v JAT1986
    Well i work about 40 hours a week. Im only taking one class this summer but im taking a full load in the fall and im in a relationship as well. We've been together almost 3yrs. We pretty much go the movies, beach, picnics, nature walks, i love to dance but i dont club anymore, making money so we can retire early and much more! Aj is an art major...we're pretty much into whatever the other is into. There's not much to do here and we plan on moving in a couple of yrs. Are you a live in nanny? 60 hrs you may as well be living there if you aren't, lol! ttys
    2943 days ago

    Comment edited on: 7/9/2008 10:14:30 PM
Member Comments (62):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>