ALICIAK0621  
SparkPoints
 
 













I have 10 pics in my gallery





Awards






 
Lead by Example

I am a stay at home mom with two little boys ages 3 and 5. I love my life, my family, and my friends, but I've come to realize I don't love me when I look in the mirror. I was a cheerleader for 13 years, and had no problem staying thin and fit, but once that stopped and I got married and had two kids, the pounds piled on. I realized that I ate the same if not more, and cut out ALL of my exercise.
I want my boys to see that a healthy lifestyle is important, and that is why I am going to ...
I am a stay at home mom with two little boys ages 3 and 5. I love my life, my family, and my friends, but I've come to realize I don't love me when I look in the mirror. I was a cheerleader for 13 years, and had no problem staying thin and fit, but once that stopped and I got married and had two kids, the pounds piled on. I realized that I ate the same if not more, and cut out ALL of my exercise.
I want my boys to see that a healthy lifestyle is important, and that is why I am going to lead by example. I have changed the diet in our household, and we are now walking to the park and staying active instead of sitting in front of the tv. Weight loss is difficult and I hope to instill healthy and active values into their personalities so they can stay fit and active naturally without the stress of feeling like they have to start over.
Anyways, just want to say I am really happy to be on here, and I hope to make lots of friends that can give me the encouragment I need and, hopefully, I can do the same.




SparkFriends



SparkTeams



My Ticker:

 current weight: 289.0 
 
289
254.25
219.5
184.75
150


 
Interact with ALICIAK0621

Send Member a Private Message








Recent Blogs:





 
Profile

Member Since: 10/27/2008

SparkPoints: 0

Fitness Minutes: 765

My Goals:
My main goal is to stay positive throughout this experience. I would also like to set mini goals on a weekly basis, and be able to meet them.

My Program:
My program is simple: more calories out than in. I plan to track my calories, and my fitness to have a healthy weight loss.

Personal Information:
I am 27 from Burleson, TX, and I am married to a wonderful man. I have two awesome boys, and I am currently in school to become a teacher

Profile Image





 
 



Workout Shoes
From:
MARYRN1956




Member Comments:
WENDYSHEPARD
11/4/2008 1:46:25 PM

emoticon On your 4 lbs lost and gone forever. Keep up the good work.

Wendy



Report Inappropriate Comment
MARYRN1956
10/29/2008 7:52:10 PM

Thanks for adding me as a friend. Your children are just too cute! I also raised two boys who were 3 yrs apart! Boys are so much fun. I have a soon to be 10yr old granddaughter and although I love her more than anything, girls are really difficult. You can't distract them with a fort made out of sheets or a funny face.

Mary



Report Inappropriate Comment
RUNNINGSLOW
10/29/2008 5:40:35 PM

Thanks for the add! Let me know if you need anything. Have a great week! Oh, and I'm in Mansfield...we are practically neighbors in Spark People world. emoticon

Comment edited on: 10/29/2008 5:41:22 PM

Report Inappropriate Comment
LACEEJO11
10/29/2008 1:10:29 PM

HI!! JUst wanted to see how you are today? Will check you out at the BLOG ZONE.... LaceEjo11 emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
BREAFAWN
10/29/2008 11:14:06 AM

Hey there! Thanks for adding me as a friend! We can all use support, and it looks like you're well on your way to a healthy start. Let me know if you need anything!



Report Inappropriate Comment
Member Comments Page (20 total):  < Previous1234Next >

See My SparkFavorites
View My Food and Exercise Log
Report Inappropriate Page