AJINMN   43,478
SparkPoints
40,000-49,999 SparkPoints
 
 
Wendy sucking on my fingers



I have 6 pics in my gallery





Awards






 
The scale does not determine my worth as a woman!

June 2011 - I'll never get out of this world alive (a Hank Williams song), but I can make my stay here healthier. I am going strong and steady to lose 100+ pounds. WHEN (not if, WHEN) I get there I will weigh less than I did all through high school 20+ years ago.

I have been this same size/approximately the same weight for at least 10 years. It crept up and up until it has gotten scary.

I am not at my highest weight, that was a few years ago, but this week I was 10 ...
June 2011 - I'll never get out of this world alive (a Hank Williams song), but I can make my stay here healthier. I am going strong and steady to lose 100+ pounds. WHEN (not if, WHEN) I get there I will weigh less than I did all through high school 20+ years ago.

I have been this same size/approximately the same weight for at least 10 years. It crept up and up until it has gotten scary.

I am not at my highest weight, that was a few years ago, but this week I was 10 lbs from it. I know if I don't get healthy and fit I will need my knees replaced before retirement, and I have no desire for that at all!

My original intro: I am overweight and have been since jr. high or upper grade school. I'm married to a farmer and have 2 teenagers. I want to help my husband lose weight and be a good example to my kids. Thankfully, they don't have weight issues as of now, and hopefully they never will. I'm a Respiratory Therapist who teaches Pulmonary Rehab, so I teach people how to be healthier and try to look their best. I'm hoping this will help "Spark" me into doing the right thing if I have people to be accountable to.

Read More About AJINMN (Updated January 19)




SparkFriends



SparkTeams





 
Interact with AJINMN

Send Member a Private Message







Recent Blogs:





 
Profile

Member Since: 6/7/2008

My Goals:
I am getting to a healthy weight and getting fit. Right now all my lab work is good and so is my blood pressure, and I want to keep it that way because I hate taking daily medicine.

Goal 1 - 15 lbs. down by my birthday (a little over 2 months)

Goal 2 - Start C25K program after I start walking regularly.

My Program:
Eating healthier and moving my body is all that I'm doing right now. I like to walk, do WATP and will get back to Turbo Jam very soon. I think I'm going to get Zumba very soon...



Personal Information:
I'm a farm wife from MN with a teenage boy and girl. In my "spare time" I'm a Respiratory Therapist.

Profile Image





 
 



Happy Birthday
From:
LINDA!

Bear Hug
From:
WINDMILLS18

Happy Face
From:
GODS_SERENITY

Beach Towel
From:
OREOSMILE

Beach Ball
From:
WINDMILLS18

Dark Chocolate
From:
SCOTTYDOG76




Member Comments:
NEVERORNOW
8/18/2015 9:18:09 PM

emoticon Happy belated birthday, Done Girl!! emoticon Best wishes on your new challenge! emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
ICECUB
8/18/2015 9:18:00 PM

emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
JIBBIE49
8/18/2015 7:51:12 PM

emoticon Happy Belated Birthday, DONE GIRL

The symbol for Leo is the Lion, and most Leo natives display many of regal traits of the king of beasts. Leo loves children and makes a good teacher, but she seldom has many children of her own.
In Leo, the Sun is magnetic, forceful, and dominate. You possess a good nature that is very generous, allowing you to attract many friends and followers. You can easily become a natural leader because of your demeanor and because you are ambitious, determined, and highly industrious. Self-assurance and dignity are very strong in your nature. Your magnetic personality lets you sell yourself or your ideas easily, and your persistence at doing so further enhances your leadership potential. You are at your best when placed in charge of a large scheme, for you are truly a fine organizer. You enjoy being in a position of authority because you know you were born to rule. Your sunny disposition allows you to be candid, outspoken, and very direct in all matters, without upsetting people. You possess natural leadership ability, and project such confidence and authority that you inspire others to follow you.
The typical Leo is a natural showman, and delights in having a full measure of recognition and admiration. Leo is the most expressive sign in the zodiac. You love to show off. You probably see your role in life as the starring role. Often the Leo personality chooses some artistic form through which to express talent. There is much drama associated with Leo, and the general approach to life is full of emotional exuberance. If you are not careful, these traits can result in too large an ego, which in turn can make you very susceptible to flattery. Though you have a high opinion of yourself, you still need the approbation and appreciation of your friends and followers. Your ego needs constant reinforcement. This helps keep the spotlight focused on your activities.
Naturally emotionally exuberant, you are not only a good actor, but you make a truly outstanding teacher, as well. The Leo association with the fifth house of the chart suggests a strong bond with children. You may consider your children to be expressions of your creativity. Typically, the Leo is very close to children, the loving benefactor and protector.
The lordly Leo sometimes feels there should be an automatic granting of power and authority. Because of this, you may be one of those Leo types who doesn't feel the need to work your way to the top. Though in many ways you show that you are ambitious, you also can be lazy. You may only want to work at jobs that offer prestige, glamour, power or a good time. You exert yourself only in those situations were you can exhibit your star quality, and garner the attention and respect of others.
Your gift is surely the ability that you naturally possess to lead and to inspire. You are at home on the stage or at the podium. Your poorest showing comes when you are unable to control your ego, and you let an exaggerated sense of your own importance get the upper hand. In spite of your self-assurance and dignity, you may have a degree of concern about being laughed at or disgraced in some way. Again, ego is at the base of your nature and being.
Leo gets along well with another Leo as they can share "royal" duties. Also, Aries, Sagittarius, Gemini, Libra and sometimes Aquarius who is their opposite. They should avoid Scorpio who is secretive and jealous which doesn't work well for the Leo who is open and honest and loves having friends. Leo's health issues are the spine and the heart. emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
PLB0217
8/18/2015 7:23:33 AM

emoticon I hope your day was a groovy one!! emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
SHELLE13
8/18/2015 3:26:29 AM

emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon
Happy Belated Birthday, Done Girl! Hope you had a great day and all the best for the year ahead! Woot woot!!!
emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon emoticon



Report Inappropriate Comment
Member Comments Page (558 total):  123Next >Last >>

See My SparkFavorites Report Inappropriate Page