VWBUG_1967
10,000-14,999 SparkPoints 13,460
SparkPoints
 
Photos

Starting Over - me at 197 - I'm the one on the right




My Inspiration




Me & Jenna on Deer Isle, ME


SparkGoodies

Sunshine
From:
ALLIMID

Fruit Smoothie
From:
DRGDOC16

Garden Gnome
From:
ALLIMID
Awards

 
Interact with VWBUG_1967
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Greetings! I'm a 33 year old wife and mother of a wonderful five year old girl and a one year old boy. I've been a part of other e-diets (ediet, specifically...fail), faux weight loss groups (you know, the ones where you and your girlfriends sit around and bemoan your individual body issues while nibbling cookies...fail) and the pull yourself up by you bootstraps and just use some self restraint diet (um...fail). Weight has always been an issue for me and I don't want it to be an issue for my daughter so my motivation springs from the hope that in working towards a healthy body weight and a healthy self image I won't pass this particular hell on to her.

I look forward to using this site and setting myself up for success and I'd love to meet new people along the way. My home support network is pretty weak so I suspect that I'll need to lean on the community if I start to slip or doubt.

I used Sparkpeople to lose 40 pounds two years ago and maintained until I got pregnant with number 2....with whom I gained all of that weight plus a little more back! Boo! So hears to starting over - I CAN DO THIS (again)!


Member Since: 2/4/2009

Fitness Minutes: 21,449

My Goals:
*I want to get to and learn to maintain a healthy body weight. For me, that range is between 150 & 155.


*I want to silence the inner demons - reprogram this mental conversation that I've been having since I was about 11. It goes like this.
"you're fat" "you'll always be fat" "I can't believe how fat and disgusting you are" "hey, fatty, you gonna eat that?" and on and on and on. Even when I wasn't fat. How messed up is that?

*I want to beat my 55 year old dad to the top of the hill at the family reunion hike this year.

*I want my mom to stop buying me moo-moos and embroidered holiday sweaters from the plus size dept. - done...she stopped supplementing my wardrobe when she noticed that I can fit into hers.



My Program:
*Paying attention to my food choices and journaling, journaling, journaling

*I'm pretty active at work - being a children's bookseller means a LOT of up and down and run around plus chasing my three year old at home.

*The only things I track in my fitness journal are what I call "intentional exercise activities"
I do the Ramp it Up program 5 x a week which is a mix of cardio and strength training and the treadmill 3 x a week.



Personal Information:
I'm 5'8".


Other Information:
I love to read, knit and contra dance. Everything is better outside. I work in a childrens' bookstore and I'm good at what I do. I prefer sitting on the floor. Pancakes bring me joy. I am totally tone deaf but will still sing loudly in mixed company. I have a hard time sharing my feelings. I almost became an accountant. My husband told people in the ninth grade that he was going to marry me...and I didn't know who he was at the time! My first car was a '69 VW bug but my favorite is the '67. I bite my nails but am trying to stop.




Read More About VWBUG_1967 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 23)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
 
0
24.75
49.5
74.25
99
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (90):  123Next >Last >>