60,000-79,999 SparkPoints 78,495

January 2014

Khloe and two loves; January 2011

Christmas 2014


High Five

Happy Face

Thank You Card
2017 Summer Spi...

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Every now and then I try to update my page. So here it goes! LOL!

I've been an SP member for 9 years! Holy cow!!! I've had my ups and downs for sure. My journey goes a little something like this:

I joined in 2008. Towards November/December, I had a life changing event and was able to drop a lot of weight and was the lowest I had been in a long time.
Fast forward to a few years later, I ended up getting pregnant in April 2010 (found out a mere week before my birthday!). Unfortunately I didn't have the mental strength to realize that I still needed to eat healthy and exercise consistently to avoid putting on too much while pregnant. I used my pregnancy as a reason to 'pig out'.
My daughter was born in January 2011. She is the absolute light of my life. When she came into this world, I knew exactly what my purpose in life was, to be a mom! I absolutely adore her, she is definitely my world.
With that said, it still took a lot of time for me to get it together.
My journey back to a healthy weight and lifestyle started sooner than when I actually started losing weight. I was diligent with my trips to the gym, but not so much with the food I was putting in my body. In October 2015 I started a program called 'Real Appeal'. It helped me lose about 20 lbs. I started around 179 and ended at 159-ish. That was a 1 year program. Things kind of slowed down for me then.
In February 2017, I decided to check out a fitness class while my daughter was doing dance. Best decision EVER!
The weight is still coming off slowly, but I've made a great friend with the trainer and she still kicks my butt on a weekly basis.

I try to work out 5 days a week but sometimes life gets in the way, especially on Saturdays. I'm doing better now. I'm feeling good. I'm so close to my goal of 135, I can taste it! I'm making better food decisions and drinking tons of water.

I'm so excited for my future and proud to be a role model for my daughter and show her that it pays to be healthy!

Member Since: 7/30/2008

Fitness Minutes: 72,330

My Goals:
Bring my BMI into healthy range.
Have more energy
Buy smaller clothes

My Program:
Workout 5 days/wk
Workout at least 90 min/wk
Track all food
Drink 64 oz of water/day

Personal Information:
I'm 33 years old, with a 6 year old daughter. She is the love of my life! I'm in Cleveland, Ohio.

Other Information:
I love reading mystery books and watching shows like Forensic Files & First 48.

Read More About THERESAMARIEM - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 1)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 147.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (717):  123Next >Last >>