60,000-79,999 SparkPoints 64,596

Cove decided he's "so big" because he can touch the ground!

My daughter singing, my son (with the dreads) playing - LOVE IT!


Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi, I'm Donna! I turned 49 days after having surgery on my right shoulder: rotator cuff tear repair, biceps repair, and shaving off 5mm from the end of the collarbone. I'm finished with formal PT, and continuing on my own. I continue to improve weekly. I reached my goal weight shortly before surgery and barely had time to celebrate that. I have maintained my weight for 20 weeks and I'm back to regular cardio along with my therapy exercises.

I have 2 grown kids (yep, I'm an empty nester) and a perfect grandson who was born 12/27/2013! I'm a bridge inspector and office administrator. I'm a cradle Catholic and a knitter. I have been in a relationship with my very significant other for a dozen years, and we're looking forward to retirement.

Member Since: 7/8/2010

Fitness Minutes: 37,512

My Goals:
Improve my overall health

FEEL better & more energetic

Feel more in control over myself

Improve upper body strength

Slim down, especially in belly, hips and thighs

Look better in a swimsuit for Feb. 2016 vacation to St. Lucia

My Program:
I'm eating healthier, including snacks. I'm drinking MUCH more water every day, all day long.

My other big change is GETTING MOVING!!

My program is more life change oriented than short-term goal oriented.
*eat better quality, cleaner foods
*eat a more plant-based diet
*Exercise at least 5 days a week
*Track food and exercise
*Stay involved in the SP community

My Weight Loss
Non-Food Rewards:
10#: knitting needles
15#: FitBit Zip
20#: yarn ball winder
25#: massage, new sneakers & bras
30#: new pajamas
35#: loose leaf teas
Long term goal: new tattoo? I haven't really decided, but I'm leaning toward that!
I'll also reward myself for 1 year of maintenance!

Personal Information:
I'm from a very small Texas town. I've lived in the big city - and I love this way of life much better. It has its disadvantages, but they are FAR outweighed by its advantages.

I have a daughter in college, studying to be an Occupational Therapist, and a son who's a musician in Austin, Tx.

Other Information:
I'm a voracious reader. I always have one book in progress on my Kindle or in paper form, AND one in progress in audio form. I listen to books as I drive and as I get ready for work in the morning.
I'm a somewhat new knitter. I like to make scarves because they're mindless and satisfying, but I rarely wear them myself.

Read More About THEBLONDEGENIUS - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 19)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
47 Maintenance Weeks
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (369):  123Next >Last >>