SUNNYWBL
200,000-249,999 SparkPoints 203,304
SparkPoints
 
Photos





Sunny - 1/26/11 - The longest hair I've had in years!




Rusty in his long-haired glory...


SparkGoodies

Heart
From:
MISSLORI5

Pinata
From:
AUDREYFAE

Reusable Bag
From:
MN SPARKS FAT K...
Awards

Shared Fitness Tracker
 
Interact with SUNNYWBL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Up until about age 43, I had no weight problems that were not self correcting.

03/10/15 - I weighed 168 pounds today. I have set an interim weight goal of 10 percent or 151 pounds. I WILL do some exercise every day and log it; I will log my food.

I am dysthemic; I have SAD, aka Seasonal Affective Disorder and PTSD! I take daily medication.


My Status,1/7/2012
"SUNNYWBL is working hard to push herself out of the dumps and back on track."

I am slowly building up my activity level into weight loss mode again. I want to start working on weight loss again through Spring, Summer and EARLY Fall. The majority of calories burned in spring and summer in 2012 have come from renovating the back yard gardens.

From a low of 145 pounds in 12/2010 I am back to around 170 pounds and need to RE-LOSE the weight. Aauuggh!Breaking my wrist last fall

2/15/16 I started Nutrisystem several weeks ago, and am slowly loosing a few pounds.


Member Since: 12/4/2008

Fitness Minutes: 105,884

My Goals:
I am shedding the pounds that added up slowly and then a little faster when I drove a school bus for more than six years before I retired.
I am still shedding some of my house's accumulation of 'stuff'.
I never want to need BP or cholesterol meds nor to develop Type II diabetes.


My Program:
I got a GoFitWear armband and started tracking my activity and eating on July 1, 2009. Boy! no place to hide there, it tracks your activity 24/7!
8/20/09 down to 169!! (down 13 lb!)
8/30/09 down to 167 (down 15 lb)
12/17/09 down to 155 (32 Lb)
7/4/10 down below 151. (36 lbs) My low was 146.
I had to give up Curves on 12/31/2010 due to budget problems.
I mostly power walk/wog for my cardio. I DO enjoy Strength Training.
I keep my sodium at or below 1600mg.
I'm sorry to say I have regained some of the weight I'd lost. 1/6/13



Personal Information:
I've achieved 76 years in Aug, 2015, am formerly married and now live in White Bear Lake, Minnesota. WBL is a 'first ring ' suburb of St.Paul, the state capital of Minnesota.
I have two great- grandchildren who both live in Washington state.
I am a gardener. I have no grass in my front yard, just flowers and shrubs! I also grow blueberries, red and yellow raspberries, currents, gooseberries, some strawberries and now blackberries.

I am an avid reader. I enjoy Science fiction, Alternative History, Crime and Mystery books.
I love to use my Kindle Fire HD to read.


Other Information:






http://www.flylady.net/




Read More About SUNNYWBL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 16)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Secrets of Success
My Ticker:
 current weight: 163.2 
 
167
165
163
161
159
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v MEXGAL1
    Hola, I sent you a friend request. My sparks buddy, Linda, referred you to me as I just blogged about some tests that I am getting for my GERD/esophagitis on Tuesday. I have had several endoscopies as I have Sjogrens Syndrome and it is presenting itself in my GI track the most.
    they found a hiatal hernia and severe esophagitis which has been treated with drugs which knock it down for about 3 months but then I get another episode. so on Tuesday I get both the esophageal monometry and the esophageal PH tests to determine if surgery will help.
    I had to go off meds for a week accept pepto so am suffering right now. I will read your blogs and see what you have gone through.
    hope you are having a good day.
    Sallie
    30 days ago
  • v _LINDA
    Thank you for the tip! I remember having to clean the fur out of the old trackball mice, but didn't think that was an issue with the optical.
    55 days ago
  • v ESHTEMOA
    Dropping by to let you know that I'm thinking about you.
    Hope all is well with you?
    Stay blessed!
    Roz.
    120 days ago
  • v READYRISA
    Hi! Thanks for the add....I've added you back. Look forward to get to know you.
    -Risa
    157 days ago
  • v AUDREYFAE
    emoticon emoticon emoticon
    My living in Maryland does seem like a stretch if all you knew of me is Hawaii & California! I've been all around the world - family heritage from the deep South, born in Alaska, childhood in the mountains of California - naturalists & hippies, adulthood in Germany (end of the cold war time) & Maryland, then middle age in Hawaii and southern California :O) I get around... it seems :O)

    Good to chat with you!! Audrey
    230 days ago

    Comment edited on: 12/12/2015 10:39:21 PM
Member Comments (770):  123Next >Last >>