RINNYMICHELLE   6,516
SparkPoints
5,500-6,999 SparkPoints
 
 
At my best friend's birthday dinner Sept. 2012 200 lbs



I have 2 pics in my gallery





Awards






 
"Everybody has a battle, and this is yours"

I've always prided myself on the fact that I'm a go-getter and I've never quit on anything.... except multiple diets and promises to myself to lose weight over the years. However, this time it WILL happen, and I'm going to employ my Irish stubbornness and my extremely competitve nature to make sure I do!

I'm going to try doing mini goals rather than looking at the daunting long-term goal. I think it will help because rather than looking at a goal 100+ lbs away, I'll be able to see ...
I've always prided myself on the fact that I'm a go-getter and I've never quit on anything.... except multiple diets and promises to myself to lose weight over the years. However, this time it WILL happen, and I'm going to employ my Irish stubbornness and my extremely competitve nature to make sure I do!

I'm going to try doing mini goals rather than looking at the daunting long-term goal. I think it will help because rather than looking at a goal 100+ lbs away, I'll be able to see the finish line throughout the whole thing! Hopefully that will motivate me to keep going!

I started at 246 lbs on June 4, 2012. I reached my first goal of 221 lbs/10% total weight loss on August 28, 2012 and my second goal of 199 lbs/20% total weight loss on September 23, 2012. I went through a busy period of my life (college, I tell ya!) and gained back the weight I lost unfortunately. Now I'm back in the game! I'm starting out at 248 lbs. on May 21, 2014 and my goal is to lose 10% and weigh in at 223 lbs. by August 18.

Wish me luck!




SparkFriends



SparkTeams



My Ticker:

 current weight: 252.8 
 
252.8
245.35
237.9
230.45
223


 
Interact with RINNYMICHELLE

Send Member a Private Message






Recent Blogs:


This user doesn't have any public blog entries.







 
Profile

Member Since: 4/27/2011

SparkPoints: 6,516

Fitness Minutes: 1,889

My Goals:
Goal 1: 223 lbs.
Goal 2: 201 lbs.
Goal 3: 181 lbs.
Goal 4: 163 lbs.
Goal 5: 147 lbs.
Goal 6: 132 lbs.
Final Goal: 125 lbs.

My Program:
Fitness: I do my best to make it to the gym 5 days a week. I adore the elliptical and all types of strength training.

Nutrition: I eat lots of lean protein like chicken and turkey, include fruits and/or veggies with each meal and as snacks, and typically only eat whole grains unless they're unavailable for some reason. I watch my sodium intake pretty closely and aim for at least 25g of fiber daily (if I don't hit it I'm usually close). I drink skim milk, (probably too much) coffee, tea, and lots of water! Lucky for me, I've never liked pop so it's never been a problem.

Personal Information:
I'm Erin! I'm from a suburb of the Twin Cities, and I attend college in Southeast Minnesota. I'm majoring in Communication Studies and minoring in Public Administration.

I'm 5'3 and am re-starting my weight loss journey at 248 lbs. I'm 21 years old and in my final semester of my undergraduate!

Profile Image





 
 



Food Scale
From:
RINNYMICHELLE

Pedometer
From:
CARRENK

Workout Clothes
From:
RINNYMICHELLE

Foam Hand
From:
CARRENK

Happy Face
From:
DIETITIANBECKY

The Spark
From:
SP_STAFF




Member Comments:
SHIRE33
7/25/2012 7:07:50 PM

Thanks for adding me. I had a friend whom I followed, too, because we were the same height and weight. She made her goal in January. I hope that I'm right there, too, by November or December!



Report Inappropriate Comment
CARRENK
7/8/2012 2:52:07 PM

Hi! Just wanted to stop by and see how you're doing. Are you surviving the heat wave?



Report Inappropriate Comment
MOMMY445
6/7/2012 1:38:38 PM

hello and welcome to the EE team! good luck on reaching your goals! you can do this! you are worth it!



Report Inappropriate Comment

See My SparkFavorites
View My Food and Exercise Log
Report Inappropriate Page