50,000-59,999 SparkPoints 58,859

My baby on her hill in the backyard. Farewell faithful companion.


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with EJRANVILLE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hello--I'm Erin. I'm happily married and living in Ann Arbor Michigan. I've tried all sorts of ways to lose weight since I graduated from college--this is the first one in a long time that is really working for me.

I've been on SparkPeople for a few years now and toyed with the same few pounds--up, down, up, etc. I think I finally figured it out--when you don't do the work--tracking food, exercising, portion control--you don't get the results you want. Duh.

I recently (March 2014) had my gallbladder removed after 2 years of abdominal pain and am using this as a restarting point for really taking care of myself. Because that's what this really is about, right?

Happy to chat with others on this journey!

Member Since: 3/20/2011

My Goals:
Long Term-down below 180 or even less. I have been heavy for so long I don't even know what normal looks like for me.

Short term-
**I will do cardio exercise at least 4-5 times per week and weight training 2-3 days
**I will return to running and run a race every other month through end of 2016
**I will eat within my allotted calorie range and aim for 5 fruit/veggie servings/day
**water water all the time; trying to drink a little less wine
**lose the fear of the scale. It's just data.

Get healthy eating and regular exercise to be second nature.

Short term: under 200# by Spring 2017. Re-evaluate after that

My Program:
Tracking calories on Spark People, regular exercise including running, spinning, cardio workouts and pilates/yoga.

Personal Information:
Michigan native, obsessed knitter, occasional mountain biker and very amateur runner. Love to play with my dog, read mystery novels and enjoy the beauty that is my home state.

Other Information:
Summer 5% Challenge

Exercise Commitment :

*Strength Training at gym Mon/Thur/Sat 30 minutes
*Cardio (at gym or run) Sun/Mon/Thur/Sat 45 min
*Spinning Class Wed 60 min
*Walk dog - daily 20 min

Nutrition Commitment:

*Track my meals & drinks. All of them.
*Clean up kitchen
*Get rid of junk and expired food
*Take stock of rest in cupboard and freezer. Make plan to consume soon!
*Create meal plan w/husband for fast/healthy meals
*Add more fruits and vegetables to daily diet.
*Look for 2-3 quick and healthy breakfast ideas. Make ahead frittatas, boiled eggs, parfaits, etc.

10 Reasons I want to lose weight
1. Improve overall health & prevent cancer, diabetes, etc.
2. So clothing fits better
3. Make running/exercise easier
4. Better sex. There. I said it.
5. Small boobs. I wear an H cup and it's impossible to find bras
6. Feel less tired. I'm always exhausted.
7. Be able to buy new clothes instead of extending the life of old things
8. Prevent future knee pain

Read More About EJRANVILLE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 23)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:

My Program:

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 272.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (319):  123Next >Last >>