DIROB57
60,000-79,999 SparkPoints 78,828
SparkPoints
 
Photos

Texas Proud!




My grandkids Summer 2016




Mom & I sharing a laugh May 2017


Awards

Shared Fitness Tracker
 
Interact with DIROB57
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Howdy, from the small town of Dickinson,Texas! I'm a stay-at-home wife/mother & have been married for over 40 years, resulting in 7 children & 8 grandchildren so far! I was a homeschooling mom for 32 years & recently "retired" with the high school graduation of my youngest...but with an 18 year old son & a 21 year old daughter still at home, our household stays very busy with church, family, friends & juggling everyone's crazy schedule!

I never struggled with my weight until menopause.
Maybe that's why they call it 'the change' because it sure changes things! Tracking calories & exercise don't seem to control my weight like they used to. I still do both, but I have to work much harder to achieve much less. An aging metabolism is NOT fun! (BTW: I FINALLY figured out that my Fitbit fitness tracker overestimates the number of calories I burn in a day. I'm doing much better now that I know that!)

I found SparkRecipes first & then SparkPeople! I enjoy learning about fitness & healthy eating and Sparkland helps me do both!


Member Since: 2/11/2009

Fitness Minutes: 119,974

My Goals:
Long term goal: I exercise so I can stay strong & healthy and be able to lift, run & squat when I need to! #functionalfitness

Short term goal: To do a 5K and to be able to do 'real' pushups!



My goal is to MAINTAIN a weight of 134-139 lbs. and to regularly exercise...both cardio and strength training.

By my 60th birthday in Dec 2017, I want to be able to do military style push-ups and I'm working on it!



My Program:
I workout at home & have a treadmill, weights & assorted exercise equipment. I particularly enjoy walking outside, the kettlebell swing & step aerobics! I love my Fitbit...though sometimes I wonder who is the boss...it or me?! I walk regularly and am beginning to run a little.



Personal Information:
Pioneer Baptist Church is an integral part of my life and I am grateful to God for saving me.

I'm a native West Virginian transplanted to the great state of Texas!

Other stuff....I live in a log house and home educated all my children.




Other Information:
Highest (non-pregnant) Weight: 165.5 lbs on 3/12/2015

I have struggled within about a 30 lb weight range since reaching menopause in 2008.

My goal is to keep a better handle on my post-menopausal weight and be able to MAINTAIN that hold!




Read More About DIROB57 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 17)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
My Ticker:
 November Minutes: 1,965
 
0
625
1250
1875
2500
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (68):  123Next >Last >>