DIANNEMT
300,000-349,999 SparkPoints 323,569
SparkPoints
 
Photos

day 1801 of my streak for "Log in and spin the SparkPoints wheel" earned 8/3/2016




This was taken during one of my 5Ks--I did survive!!




Enjoying the football game (Go, WIsconsin Badgers!!) with my hubby. We beat Rutgers!!


SparkGoodies

High Five
From:
At Goal & Maint...

Karaoke Machine
From:
LUV2DNS

Woo Hoo!
From:
IMGLAMRUS
Awards

Shared Fitness Tracker
 
Interact with DIANNEMT
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


I have gotten back to around my maintenance weight! Hooray! Now to stay there! I want to be a role model for my girls and those around me!! I am doing the Spring 5% Challenge--I love these challenges!!

My goal for 2017 is a theme--I want to look good and feel better (continuation of 2015) AND I want to be loving to those around me. I am worried about what is in store for us in 2017--so I will try to treat others with love and also be more active in pointing out good and bad in our country--and trying to make things better.

I know I am more toned than I was -- I am in size 10 instead of 14. I am going to get back down to 152. I will try to do no sugar/cookies/baked goods,/candy but that IS really hard for me. It is also hard to have just a little bit--so I need to try "cold turkey". I have stopped with the alcohol, less bread, etc but it has not been helping. I got to do 6 sessions of personal training with a gym run by 2 Russian guys--REALLY saw improvements but can't afford the $$.

I am RE-COMMITTING to my health and well being!!


Member Since: 6/19/2009

Fitness Minutes: 128,033

My Goals:
to get back to 155--or even 149

to look and feel much younger than my years!

to motivate my husband to join me in exercising


My Program:
2 days week Les Mills Body Pump class or Y weight machines, 2 days week exercise in the pool, 1 day 5K distance walking (or running if I get back to it) and 7 days a walk with hubby in the evening.

I am tracking my food and learning more about what to cook and how much! My "diet" is lots of veggies, protein and complex carbs!



Personal Information:
I live in NJ with my hubby of 37 years. I have 3 DDs.

I ran 2 5Ks in 2014--that was my goal and I met it! I don't plan to do too much more running but will do at 3 weeks of skiing in Feb in CO.


Other Information:
My 3 DDs live in CA, Iowa and Ohio--only one is "settled"--the others will be moving. We are trying to decide where we will end up--NJ is NOT our retirement state.




Read More About DIANNEMT - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 24)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"
My Goals:


My Program:


Personal Information:


Other Information:


Personal Signature: (Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Current Status:
My Ticker:
 June Minutes: 810
 
0
37.5
75
112.5
150
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (902):  123Next >Last >>