ARTCHICK1957   24,004
SparkPoints
20,000-24,999 SparkPoints
 
 
Buck pond, ( oil)





Sunset over the St. Lawrence (oil)





bride with her brother and sister. (my grandchildren)



I have 38 pics in my gallery





Awards






 
Healthy Living

I'm a snow bird and enjoy living in both places. I like reading, painting and knitting and crocheting. I Enjoy following my kids, grandkids and great grandkids in their activities. We follow one of our sons and his bands. He plays bass guitar and sings with his own band and in another band. He also gives the sermon once a month in his church, so on those Sundays we attend his church instead of ours. He gives a really thought provoking and inspiring sermon. I have been with ...
I'm a snow bird and enjoy living in both places. I like reading, painting and knitting and crocheting. I Enjoy following my kids, grandkids and great grandkids in their activities. We follow one of our sons and his bands. He plays bass guitar and sings with his own band and in another band. He also gives the sermon once a month in his church, so on those Sundays we attend his church instead of ours. He gives a really thought provoking and inspiring sermon. I have been with sparkpeople now for over 5 years and have reached my first goal. I lost 50 lbs. I then made a new goal of losing another 20 lbs. It has taken me a long time to get to this point. And I have been on a plateau for some time. At times I have been discouraged, but I know I will never give up. Sparkpeople is just what I needed, with everything they have to offer, nutrition tracking and fitness tracking, and new and supportive friendships on the teams. I will continue to work not just because I would like to look and feel better in my clothes, but I know eating properly and losing weight is the best thing I can do for my many health issues. Our new way of eating is also making a big difference in my husbands health. I am cooking with his health problems in mind as well as my own and by setting an example of eating properly it is encouraging him to do the same. I have made a new commitment and renewed my way of tracking both nutrition and exercise. I have also teamed up with a fellow sparker to challenge us to not procrastinate but to be consistent in exercise and nutrition tracking. It is helping me a great deal and I believe now I will get off this plateau and make some real progress.




SparkFriends



SparkTeams



My Ticker:

 current weight: 144.0 
 
148
144.75
141.5
138.25
135


 
Interact with ARTCHICK1957

Send Member a Private Message







Recent Blogs:





 
Profile

Member Since: 4/30/2007

SparkPoints: 24,004

Fitness Minutes: 7,709

My Goals:
Lose at least 20 extra lbs and exercise for fitness and toning

Live an active lifestyle

Get off some meds. if possible




My Program:
I am striving to create a diet and exercise program for myself and my husband that will help us lose weight and improve our health as much as it is possible for us to do, as we both deal with many medical problems.

Personal Information:
I am an artist, living with my husband of 54 years in northern New York

Other Information:
Creativity is allowing yourself to make a mistake, art is knowing when to keep it

Profile Image





 
 



Candy Cane
From:
Christian Artis...

Snowflake
From:
Christian Artis...

Gym Membership
From:
ARTCHICK1957

Trick-or-Treat
From:
Christian Artis...

Fan
From:
Christian Artis...

Bear Hug
From:
IMNOTSTOPPIN




Member Comments:
HOMEBODY67
12/8/2015 3:33:38 PM

emoticon Just stopped by to look at your photos. Love your paintings. Great job...wonderful artist!



Report Inappropriate Comment
HOMEBODY67
12/8/2015 3:33:29 PM

emoticon Just stopped by to look at your photos. Love your paintings. Great job...wonderful artist!



Report Inappropriate Comment
LINTPICKER
9/18/2015 8:44:09 AM

I would like to see more of your art! Keep up the good work!



Report Inappropriate Comment
ARTISTE-MOI
9/9/2015 12:39:52 PM

Hi. I see that you are a new member to Christian Artists Team. It has been pretty slow there lately, but I want to welcome you. I toured your SparkPage and I love your paintings. Looking forward to getting to know you.
God bless



Report Inappropriate Comment
F8CONE8
9/9/2015 11:31:29 AM

Thank you so much for your kind comments on my photos.



Report Inappropriate Comment
Member Comments Page (122 total):  123Next >Last >>

See My SparkFavorites Report Inappropriate Page